Programs:

Contact Info

School of Academic
Programs and Services
117 Horton Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1395
E-Mail: sestokely@ship.edu

spacer image

Faculty Staff Listing

Academic Programs & Services

Dr. Sarah Stokely,
Dean
119 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 sestokely@ship.edu
Ms. Denise Yarwood,
Assistant Dean
122 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 dsyarwood@ship.edu
Ms. Terry Conyers,
Adm. Assistant
112 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 tacony@ship.edu
Ms. Betsy Schmitt,
Secretary
117 Horton Hall 717-477-1364 bjschm@ship.edu

Divisional Units

Undeclared Students

Ms. Denise Yarwood,
Assistant Dean
122 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 dsyarwood@ship.edu
Ms. Terry Conyers,
Adm. Assistant
112 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 tacony@ship.edu


Undeclared Advising Center - Faculty Advisors

Prof. Karen Hamilton 115 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 kjhamilton@ship.edu
Prof. Rebecca Harris 118 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 rkharris@ship.edu
Dr. Justus Hartzok 115 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 jghartzok@ship.edu
Prof. Cindy Murray 118 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 cdmurray@ship.edu
Dr. Jennifer Pomeroy 116 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 jypomeroy@ship.edu
Prof. Jennifer Wysocki 116 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 jawysocki@ship.edu

Placement Testing

Mrs. Melissa Murphy,
Director
019 Horton Hall 717-477-1014 mcmurphy@ship.edu

Academic Success Program(ASP/Act 101)

Dr. Chad Bennett,
Director
134 Wright Hall 717-477-1614 chbenn@ship.edu
Prof. Kurt Dunkel,
Academic Liaison
136 Wright Hall 717-477-1145 kclazaroff@ship.edu
Ms. Tiffany Smith,
Coordinator
Academic Support and
Access Programs
133 Wright Hall 717-477-1614 trsmith@ship.edu
Mr. Curtis Spencer,
Transition and
Outreach Services Counselor
131 Wright Hall 717-477-1013 clspencer@ship.edu
Prof. Karen Hamilton,
Academic Advisor
135 Wright Hall 717-477-3284 kjhamilton@ship.edu
Prof. Rebecca Harris,
Academic Advisor
135 Wright Hall 717-477-3284 rkharris@ship.edu
Secretary 306 Wright Hall 717-477-1134 asp@ship.edu

The Learning Center

Dr. Sabrina Marshall,
Director
Lehman Library 717-477-1420 simarschall@ship.edu
Dr. Karen Johnson,
Director of the Writing Studio
Lehman Library 717-477-1420 kgjohnson@ship.edu
Dr. Beverly Wallace,
Coordinator, Academic Recovery
Lehman Library 717-477-1420 bawallace@ship.edu
Mr. Zack Gabrosky,
Tutor Coordinator
Lehman Library 717-477-3062 zgrabo@ship.edu
Mr. Jaime Juarez,
Learning Specialist
Lehman Library 717-477-1577 jrjuarez@ship.edu
Ms. Cindy Murray,
Learning Specialist
Lehman Library 717-477-1420 cdmurray@ship.edu
Ms. Kelly Miner,
Secretary
Lehman Library 717-477-1420 kbmine@ship.edu

Academic Support Services for Student Athletes

Mr. Kurt Dunkel,
Coordinator
01 Horton Hall 717-477-1699 kadunkel@ship.edu

Martin Luther King Program

Ms. Tiffany Smith,
Coordinator
133 Wright Hall 717-477-1364 trsmith@ship.edu

Disability Services

Ms. Paula, Madey,
Director
120 Horton Hall 717-477-1329 pdmade@ship.edu
Ms. Sherry Hillyard,
Asst. Director
Suite 324 Horton Hall 717-477-1329 sahillyard@ship.edu
Ms. Betsy Schmitt,
Secretary
117 Horton Hall 717-477-1364 bjschm@ship.edu

Advisor Training and Development/Developmental Education

Dr. Stephen Wallace,
Coordinator
114 Horton Hall 717-477-1395 sowallace@ship.edu

Early Alert Program

Prof. Melissa Knouse,
Coordinator
323 Grove Hall 717-477-1147 maknouse@ship.edu