Get Ready for Ship
Academics at Ship
Resources for Students
Resources for Parents
Resources for Faculty
Media Center

Advisor Development and Resources Team (ADRT)


The ADRT was established in fall 2000 and given the charge to improve advisement campus-side. Initially, the team was composed of a small cadre of volunteer faculty. Currently, all academic departments are encouraged to designate a representative to serve a three-year term on the team, and almost all of the academic departments are represented. 


Current Members of of ADRT


 Chair of ADRT                                       Dr. Steve Wallace                sowallace@shuo.edu
                                         
                                            College of Arts and Science
 Dean's Office  
 Art  
 Biology Dr. Nathan Thomas nethomas@ship.edu
 Chemistry Dr. Jeb Kegerreis JSKegerreis@ship.edu
 Communication/Journalism Dr. Carrie Sipes casipes@ship.edu
 Computer Science Dr. Jeonghwa Lee jlee@ship.edu
 Economics  
 English Dr. Erica Galioto srcornell@ship.edu
 Geography/Earth Science Dr. Sean Cornell edgalioto@ship.edu
 History/Philosophy Dr. Brian Ulrich bjulrich@ship.edu
 Human Communication Studies Dr. Sharnine Herbert  ssherb@ship.edu
 Mathematics Dr. Debbie Gochenaur dlgochenaur@ship.edu
 Modern Languages Dr. David Wildermuth  dwwildermuth@ship.edu
 Music and Theater Arts  
 Physics  
 Political Science  
 Psychology Dr. Toru Sato tosato@ship.edu 
 Sociology/Anthropology Dr. Ying Yang  Yyang@ship.edu
                         
                                 College of Education and Human Services    
 Dean's Office Dr. Nellie Cyr NCyr@ship.edu
 Criminal Justice Dr. Michele Bratina MPBratina@ship.edu
 Special Education  
 Exercise Science Dr. Sam Forlenza  sforlenza@ship.edu
 ROTC  
 Social Work Dr. Jayleen Galarza jgalarza@ship.edu
 Teacher Education Dr. Han Liu hliu@ship.edu
                         
                                      John L. Grove College of Business    
 Dean's Office Dr. Tony Winter aswint@ship.edu
 Accounting/MIS  
 Finance/SCM Dr. Robert Setaputra rsseta@ship.edu
 Management/Marketing  Dr. Ron Taylor rktayl@ship.edu
                         
                               School of Academic Programs and Services    
 Dean's Office Dr. Sarah Stokely sestokely@ship.edu
 Department Academic Services Dr. Chad Bennett chbenn@ship.edu
 Office of Undeclared Students Denise Yarwood dsyarwood@ship.edu
 Student-Athlete Support Services Kurt Dunkel kadunkel@ship.edu
                                                 
                                           Other Offices and Programs    
 Honor Programs Dr. Kim Klein kmklei@ship.edu
 Library Dr. Kirk Moll kamoll@ship.edu
 Office of Disability Services Paula Madey pdmade@ship.edu