COEHS Highlights, Important Dates, and Announcements:


2014-15 Fulbright Scholar


Dr. Kurt Kraus!

Dr. Kurt Kraus, Professor and Chair in the Department of Counseling and College Student Personnel at Shippensburg University, has been awarded a 2014-15 Fulbright U.S. Scholar grant to the Kingdom of Bhutan.

While in Bhutan, Dr. Kraus will support the development of counseling to serve the complex mental health and public health needs of the Kingdom of Bhutan. He will teach at the Royal University of Bhutan and consult with the Royal Ministries of Education and Health.


Kappa Delta Pi Inducts New Members

New Education Dual Certification Program 


Students may check the course listings in the myShip portal for the most up-to-date listing of available courses.  

Spring 2015 Scheduling dates:

Graduate Scheduling:

October 20 - January 27

Undergraduate Scheduling:

October 27 - November 17

Other important dates:

September 15 - Change of major deadline for High-demand programs

October 6 - Change of Major for Non-high-demand programs.

November 3 - Final day to withdrawal from classes with "W" grade POT 1.

December 1 - Schedule clean-up for Spring

December 5 - Day and Evening classes end

December 8 - 12 - Final Exam Period

December 12 - Graduate Commencement

December 13 - Undergraduate Commencement

spacer image

College of Education and Human Services

Shippen Hall (352-360)
Shippensburg University
1871 Old Main Drive
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania 17257

Fax 717-477-4012 
General Email address:  

spacer image

Specific Department Contact Information 

Chair:  Dr. Kurt Kraus 
Secretary:  Janice Allen 
Office:  SPH 123 
Phone:  477-1668 
Fax:  477-4056 


Chair:  Dr. Melissa Ricketts 
Secretary:  Bonnie Heming 
Office:  SPH 321 
Phone:  477-1558 
Fax:  477-4087 


Chair:  Dr. Christopher Schwilk 
Secretary:  Cindy Poe 
Office:  SPH 127 
Phone:  477-1591 
Fax:  477-4036 


Chair:  Dr. Russell Robinson 
Secretary:  Colleen McQueeney 
Office:  HG 109 
Phone:  477-1721 
Fax:  477-4083 
Chair:  Matthew Sober
Secretary:   Byron Stouffer 
Office:  WRI 206 
Phone:  477-1782 
Fax:  477-1783 


Chair:  Dr. Deborah Jacobs 
Secretary:  Dottysue Ott (Temporary)
Office:  SPH 382 
Phone:  477-1717 
Fax:  477-4051 
E-mail:  mailto:


Chair:  Dr. Christine Royce
Secretary:  Brandy Linn or Rebecca Fulton
Office:  SPH 214 
Phone:  477-1688 
Fax:  477-4046 
E-mail: or