Highlights

2010 Camps -- Chemistry I&II, CSI

Relay for Life

spacer image

Contact Information

Department of Chemistry
Franklin Science Center
Shippensburg University
Shippensburg, PA 17257
(717) 477-1629

spacer image

Chemistry Department Faculty and Staff

Jeb Kegerreis  Assistant Professor of Physical Chemistry
B.S., Shippensburg University
Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Email: jskegerreis@ship.edu 
Thomas Frielle  Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
A.B., Bucknell University
M.S., Virginia Tech
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Email: tfrielle@ship.edu 
Jeffrey E. Lacy  Professor of Physical Chemistry
B.S., Colorado State University
Ph.D., University of Delaware
Email: jelacy@ship.edu 
Robin L. McCann  Associate Professor of Biochemistry
B.S., Philadelphia College of Pharmacy and Science
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
Email: rlmcca@ship.edu 
Rhonda Hirschl-Mike 

Adjunct Professor of General Chemistry
B.S., Youngstown State University
M.S., Youngstown State University
J. D., University of Akron
Email: rsmike@ship.edu 

Allison H. Predecki  Associate Professor of Organic Chemistry
B.A., Mary Baldwin College
Ph.D., Wake Forest University
Email: ahpred@ship.edu 
Daniel P. Predecki  Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry
B.S., Colorado State University
Ph.D., Wake Forest University
Email: dppred@ship.edu 
John N. Richardson  Professor of Analytical Chemistry
B.S., Hampden-Sydney College
Ph.D., The University of North Carolina
Email: jnrich@ship.edu 
Joseph W. Shane 

Associate Professor of Chemistry and Science Education
Department Chair
B.S., University of Delaware
M.S., Purdue University
Ph.D., Purdue University
Email: jwshan@ship.edu 

Jack Sipe  Adjunct Professor of General Chemistry
B.S., Millersville University
M.S., Shippensburg University
Email: jacksipechem@gmail.com 
Curtis M. Zaleski  Assistant Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
B.S., John Carroll University
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Email: cmzaleski@ship.edu 
Rebecca Kush Lowe Adjunct Professor of General Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry/Biochemistry, University of Delaware
M.Ed. American University
Email: rllowe@ship.edu 
Sean Hurley

Adjunct Professor of General Chemistry
B.S., Shippensburg University
Ph.D., Penn State University
Email: smhurley@ship.edu 

Sally Markee  Chemistry Department Secretary
Email: samark@ship.edu 
Steve Allen  Chemistry/Biology Storeroom Manager
Email: sealle@ship.edu