Environmental Stewardship

Environmental Steering Committee

The Environmental Steering Committee (ESC) is a group of faculty, staff, and students that work to promote the well being of the campus environment through the promotion of conservation and education. The ESC also acts as an important liaison between environmentalists on campus and the University regarding important environmental issues. Representatives from Dining Services, Facilities, Resident Life, and a variety campus departments attend.

The current co-chairs of the ESC are from the Dr. Steven Haase from the Psychology Department, and student co-chair, Julia Saintz, a Geoenvironmental Studies major.Email: SJHaas@ship.edu or js9289@ship.edu for more information

Meeting schedule

All meetings are held in Franklin Science Center 248 at 3:30 pm unless otherwise noted. Any faculty, staff or student may attend. Most meeting are once a month, Fall 2014 meetings TBA.


Dr.Steven Haase 
faculty co-chair

Julia Saintz 
student co-chair