Ethnic Studies Faculty and Advisory Board


Ana Moraña, Ph.D. (Director)
Modern Languages Department/Spanish
Office: RLH 115
Phone: 477-1196
E-mail: anmora@ship.edu 

 
 
Samuel R. Benbow, Ph.D.
Social Work & Gerontology
Office: SPH 329 
Phone: 477-1781
Email: srbenb@ship.edu 


 
 
 
Corrine C. Bertram, Ph.D. 

Psychology Department
Office: FSC 117
Phone: 477-1298
E-mail: ccbertram@ship.edu

 
 


Michael Bibby, Ph.D.
English Department
Office: WRI 330 
Phone: 477-1723
E-mail: mibibb@ship.edu 

 


Jamonn Campbell, Ph.D.

Psychology Department

Office: FSC 109

Phone: 477-1146

Email: jacamp@ship.edu



Jennifer Clements, Ph.D.
Social Work Department
Office: SPH 335
Phone: 477-1633
E-mail: jaclem@ship.edu

  
 


Misun Dokko, Ph.D. 

English Department
Office: HH 307 
Phone: 477-1467
E-mail: mmdokko@ship.edu

    

 
 


Marcy Douglass, Ph.D.
Couseling Department
Office: SPH 121
Phone: 477-1653
E-mail: mjdouglass@ship.edu

 
 


David Godshalk, Ph.D.
History/Philosophy Department
Office: WRI 336
Phone: 477-1132
E-mail: dfgods@ship.edu

  
 

Sharnine Herbert, Ph.D.
Human Communications Department
Office: DHC 313
Phone: 477-1272
E-mail: ssherb@ship.edu

 

welcome page pic1

 

Alice James, Ph.D.
Sociology/Anthropology Department
Office: GRH 337
Phone: 477-1339
E-mail: ajames@ship.edu  

Faculty pic 5

 

Raymond Janifer, Ph.D.
English Department
Office: DHC 103
Phone: 477-1493
E-mail: rejani@ship.edu  

Faculty pic 6

 


Kathryn Newton, Ph.D.
Counseling Department
Office: SPH 109
Phone: 477-1658
E-mail: ksnewton@ship.edu

  
 

E. Britt Patterson, Ph.D.

Criminal Justice Department

Office: SPH 313

Phone: 477-1763

Email: ebpatt@ship.edu

 ebrittpatt

Robert Pineda-Volk, Ph.D.
Sociology/Anthropology Department
Office: GRH 429
Phone: 477-1735
E-mail: rwvolk@ship.edu

 

Faculty pic 9

 


Melissa Ricketts, Ph.D.
Criminal Justice Department
Office: SPH 319
Phone: 477-1550
E-mail: mlricketts@ship.edu

  
 


Mark Sachleben, Ph.D.
Political Science Department
Office: GRH 419
Phone: 477-1343
E-mail: MDSacheben@ship.edu

  
 


Robert Shaffer, Ph.D.
History/Philosophy Department
Office: WRI 326
Phone: 477-1180
E-mail: roshaf@ship.edu

  
 


Toru Sato, Ph.D.
Psychology Department
Office: FSC 213
Phone: 477-1352
E-mail: tosato@ship.edu

  
  


Ronnie Tucker, Ph.D.
Political Science Department
Office: GRH 427
Phone: 477-1737
E-mail: rbtuck@ship.edu

  
 


Bob Ziegenfuss, Ph.D.
Teacher Education Department
Office: SPH 201
Phone: 477-1337
E-mail: rgziegenfuss@ship.edu

 


 


Jamie Duarte
Ethnic Studies Student Worker