Ethnic Studies Faculty and Advisory Board


Ana Moraña, Ph.D. (Director)

Ana Moraña, Ph.D. (Director)

anmora@ship.edu

Modern Languages Department/Spanish
Office: RLH 115
Phone: 477-1196

Samuel R.  Benbow, Ph.D.

Samuel R. Benbow, Ph.D.

srbenb@ship.edu

Social Work & Gerontology
Office: SPH 329 
Phone: 477-1781 

Corrine C.  Bertram, Ph.D.

Corrine C. Bertram, Ph.D.

ccbertram@ship.edu

Psychology Department
Office: FSC 117
Phone: 477-1298

Jamonn Campbell, Ph.D.

Jamonn Campbell, Ph.D.

jacamp@ship.edu

Psychology Department
Office: FSC 109
Phone: 477-1146

 

Jennifer  Clements, Ph.D.

Jennifer Clements, Ph.D.

jaclem@ship.edu

Social Work Department 
Office: SPH 335 
Phone: 477-1633

David  Godshalk, Ph.D.

David Godshalk, Ph.D.

dfgods@ship.edu

History/Philosophy Department 
Office: WRI 336
Phone: 477-1132

Sharnine  Herbert, Ph.D.

Sharnine Herbert, Ph.D.

ssherb@ship.edu

Human Communications Department
Office: DHC 313
Phone: 477-1272

Alice  James, Ph.D.

Alice James, Ph.D.

ajames@ship.edu

Sociology/Anthropology Department
Office: GRH 337
Phone: 477-1339

Raymond  Janifer, Ph.D.

Raymond Janifer, Ph.D.

rejani@ship.edu

English Department
Office: DHC 103
Phone: 477-1493

E. Britt  Patterson, Ph.D.

E. Britt Patterson, Ph.D.

ebpatt@ship.edu

Criminal Justice Department
Office: SPH 313
Phone: 477-1763

Robert  Pineda-Volk, Ph.D.

Robert Pineda-Volk, Ph.D.

rwvolk@ship.edu

Sociology/Anthropology Department
Office: GRH 429
Phone: 477-1735

Melissa Ricketts, Ph.D.

Melissa Ricketts, Ph.D.

mlricketts@ship.edu

Criminal Justice Department
Office: SPH 319
Phone: 477-1550

Mark  Sachleben, Ph.D.

Mark Sachleben, Ph.D.

MDSacheben@ship.edu

Political Science Department
Office: GRH 419
Phone: 477-1343

Robert  Shaffer, Ph.D.

Robert Shaffer, Ph.D.

roshaf@ship.edu

History/Philosophy Department
Office: WRI 326 
Phone: 477-1180

Toru Sato, Ph.D.

Toru Sato, Ph.D.

tosato@ship.edu

Psychology Department
Office: FSC 213
Phone: 477-1352

Bob Ziegenfuss, Ph.D.

Bob Ziegenfuss, Ph.D.

rgziegenfuss@ship.edu

Teacher Education Department
Office: SPH 201
Phone: 477-1337

Jamie  Duarte

Jamie Duarte

Ethnic Studies Student Worker