Event Planning Contacts

You can schedule events at the events.ship.edu address, but there are changes to the process. Ship faculty, staff and students will need to log in to EMS to schedule events. Please review the instructions at Request a Room.

If you have any questions concerning your event requests please contact the appropriate contact listed below. To have your event planning information added please contact Heidi Clark at hrclar@ship.edu

Room Reservation Request
Contact

Academic Classrooms

Registrar's Office
regdataoffice@ship.edu

Athletic Facilities

Galen Piper
gepipe@ship.edu
(717) 477-1755

Ceddia Union Building (CUB)

Connie Gruver
csgruv@ship.edu
(717) 477-1560
Judy Newell
jlnewe@ship.edu
(717) 477-1693

Food Service Location

Jodi Conrad
jodi.conrad@compass-usa.com
(717) 477-1123 x3202 or (717) 477-1619

Grove Forum

Deb Booz
dkbooz@ship.edu
(717) 477-1435

Library

Teresa Strayer
tmstra@ship.edu
Denise Wietry
dewietry@ship.edu

Luhrs Center

Leslie Folmer-Clinton
lfclin@ship.edu
(717) 477-1738

Memorial Auditorium Elizabeth Yoder
eayoder@ship.edu

(717) 477-1123 x3868

Multicultural Student Affairs (M.S.A)

Cindy Dixon
ckdixon@ship.edu

Old Main

Joy Arnold
jlarnold@ship.edu

(717) 477-1301
Spiritual Center

Judy Newell
jlnewe@ship.edu
(717) 477-1693
Connie Gruver
csgruv@ship.edu
(717) 477-1560

Videoconferencing Rooms

GRH006: media@ship.edu
GRH401: Joan Carson msnold@ship.edu
SPH140: Vicki Shaak veshaa@ship.edu

Additional Services
Contact

Catering

Jodi Conrad - Catering Director
jodi.conrad@compass-usa.com
(717) 477-1123 x3202

Facilities

Work Management
717-477-1454

Media Services

media@ship.edu

Printing

printshop@ship.edu

Promotional/Publications

Pete Gigliotti (Press Releases)
pmgigl@ship.edu
Jill Heberlig (Featured Events on ship.edu)
jrhebe@ship.edu
Laura Ludlam (Marketing/Publications)
l mailto:ljludlam@ship.edu
Mira Mattern (News and Events on ship.edu)
tmmatt@ship.edu
Roger Serr (Student Email)
rlserr@ship.edu

Public Safety

Cytha Grissom
cdgris@ship.edu
717-477-1444

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view, fill-in, and print PDF files. You can download Acrobat free from
get Adobe Reader

Planning Resources
Reservation Request Forms
Links