Learn and Serve Image

 

Faculty

Dr. Michael Applegarth
Associate Professor
Office: 211 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1712
Email: mtapl@ship.edu 

Dr. William Blewett
Professor & Dept. Chair
Office: 207 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1513
Email: wlblew@ship.edu 

Dr. Scott Drzyzga
Associate Professor
Office: 208 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1307
Email: sadrzy@ship.edu 

Dr. Sean Cornell
Associate Professor
Office: 103 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1310
Email: srcornell@ship.edu 

Dr. Alison Feeney
Associate Professor
Office: 112 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1319
Email: aefeen@ship.edu 

Dr. Thomas Feeney
Professor
Office: 106 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1297
Email: tpfeen@ship.edu 

Dr. Kurt Fuellhart
Professor
Office: 210 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1309
Email: kgfuel@ship.edu 

Dr. Tim Hawkins
Professor
Office: 212 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1662
Email: twhawk@ship.edu 

Dr. Claire Jantz
Associate Professor
Office: 116 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1399
Email: cajant@ship.edu 

Dr. Paul Marr
Professor
Office: 110 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1656
Email: pgmarr@ship.edu 

Dr. George Pomeroy
Professor
Office: 113 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1776
Email: gmpome@ship.edu 

Dr. Jan Smith
Professor
Office: 202 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1757
Email: jssmit@ship.edu 

Dr. Kay Williams
Associate Professor
Office: 111 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1602
Email: krwill@ship.edu 
Dr. Christopher Woltemade
Professor
Office: 108 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1143
Email: cjwolt@ship.edu 
Dr. Joseph Zume
Associate Professor
Office: 114 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1548
Email: jtzume@ship.edu 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Steve Beck
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 101 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1509
Email: shbeck@ship.edu 

Mr. Richard Fox
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 101 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1509
Email: rgfox@ship.edu 

Ms. Tara Gettig
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 101 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1509
Email: tegettig@ship.edu 

Ms. Jen Granger
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 101 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1509
Email: jagranger@ship.edu 

Mrs. Patricia Miller
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 101 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1509
Email: pnmiller@ship.edu 

Mrs. Melisha Miller
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 101 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1509
Email: mmmiller@ship.edu 

Ms. Lori Mohr
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 101 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1509
Email: llmohr@ship.edu 

Dr. Kaori Nomura
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 210 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1309
Email: knomura@ship.edu 

Dr. Jennifer Yongmei Pomeroy
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 101 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1509
Email: jypomeroy@ship.edu 

 

Staff

Ms. Tammy Myers
Departmental Secretary
Office: 104 Shearer Hall
Phone: 717-477-1685
Email:  tlmyers@ship.edu

Highlights & Reminders

The faculty in Geography-Earth Science wish all of you a productive and safe fall!  For those of you working at your internships, keep up the hard work. Make us proud!  Click here to share some photos with the department Facebook page and let us know what you are up to.

 

2015 Photo Contest

Voting is now closed for our 2015 photo contest and the votes are being tallied. Stay tuned for an announcement with the winning photos!

2015 Department Career Day: 

Don't forget, each fall we host a department career day in November!  This is a great opportunity to gain professional contacts and learn more about the field. Click here for more information.


Alumni

Please take a moment to fill out our Alumni Survey!