Related Links

spacer image

Contact Information

Dr. Dara Bergel-Bourassa
dpbourassa@ship.edu
Director, Gerontology Program
Office: Shippen Hall 325
(717) 477-1969

spacer image

Community Resources

Senior Centers in Cumberland County:

http://www.ccpa.net/index.aspx?NID=218

  • Southampton Place
    47 E. King St., Shippensburg, PA 17257
    Web Site: http://www.seniors.southamptontwp.com 
  • Big Spring Senior Center
    91 Doubling Gap Road, Newville, PA 17241
    (717) 776-4478
    E-Mail: BigSpringCenter@gmail.com 
  • Carlisle Senior Action Center
    20 E. Pomfret St., Carlisle, PA 17013
    (717) 249-5007
    E-Mail: Stephanie.Tichenor@USE.SalvationArmy.org 
  • Mechanicsburg Place
    97 W. Portland St., Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
    (717) 697-5947 
  • West Shore Senior Citizens Center
    122 Geary St., New Cumberland, PA 17070
    (717) 774-0409
    E-Mail: wssc@paonline.com 
  • Mary Schaner Senior Citizens Center
    98 S. Enola Dr., Enola, PA 17025
    (717) 732-3915
    E-Mail: mschanersrcnt@eastpennsboro.net 
  • Cumberland County Office of Aging & Community Services
    16 West High Street, Suite 100
    Carlisle, Pa 17013-2919

Senior Centers in Franklin County:

 http://www.franklincountypa.gov/Pages/AgingSeniorActCtr.aspx

  • Chambersburg Senior Activity Center
    600 Norland Avenure, Suite 11, Chambersburg, PA 17201
    (717) 264-8191
    E-Mail: drsouders@co.franklin.pa.us
    Manager: Donna Souders
  • Greencastle Senior Activity Center
    10615 Antrim Church Road, Greencastle, PA 17225
    (717) 597-2020
    E-Mail: drhenry@co.franklin.pa.us
    Manager: Danielle Henry
  • Mont Alto Senior Activity Center
    Mont Alto Fire Hall, Mont Alto, PA 17237
    (717) 749-7294
    E-Mail: dpdombrowsky@co.franklin.pa.us
    Manager: David Dombrowsky
  • Path Valley Senior Activity Center
    Val-Med Building 20344 School Run Road, Dry Run, PA 17220
    (717) 349-7227
    E-Mail: pvsacmgr@embarqmail.com
  • Tuscarora Senior Activity Center
    11300 Fort Loudon Road, Mercerburg, PA 17236
    (717) 328-4744
    E-Mail: tmfink@co.franklin.pa.us
    Manager: Terry Fink
  • Upper Strasburg Senior Activity Center
    1008 Community Road P.O. Box 123, Upper Strasburg, PA 17265
    (717) 530-1186
    Manager: Rhonda Glunt
  • Waynesboro Senior Activity Center
    30 W. North St., Waynesboro, PA 17268
    (717) 762-2758
    E-Mail: seborden@co.franklin.pa.us
    Manager: Susan Borden