Housing Calendars

Housing Calendar for 2016-2017

Winter Term 2016/2017

Session Opens Mon Dec 19
Session Ends Fr Jan 20

Spring Semester 2017


New Students Arrive
Residence Hall check-in for new students between 7:30 a.m. and 9:00 a.m.
Fri Jan 20
New student orientation Fri - Sun Jan 20-22
Residence Hall check-in for returning students begins at 1:00 p.m. Sun Jan 22
Regular class schedule begins Mon Jan 23
Spring break Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m. Fri Mar 10
Residence Halls reopen at 1:00 p.m. Sun Mar 19
Classes resume at 8:00 am Mon Mar 20
Last day of classes Fri May 5
Final exams Mon - Fri May 8-12
Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.
Students should check out within 24 hours after last final
Students may contact residence life staff for an extension.
Fri May 12
Commencement Sat May 13


Housing Calendar for Summer 2017

Summer Term A 2017

Residence Hall check-in 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.. Sun May 21
Session opens Mon May 22
Memorial day - university closed - Residence Halls remain open Mon May 29
Special make-up for Memorial Day Sat June 3
Session ends
Residence Hall students must check out by 4:00 p.m.
Fri June 30

Summer Term B 2017

Residence Hall check-in 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Sun July 2
Session opens Mon July 3
Independence day - university closed - Residence Halls remain open Tues

July 4

Special Make-up for Memorial Day Sat July 8
Session ends
Residence Hall students must check out by 4:00 p.m.
Fri Aug 11


2017-2018 Calendar