Third Annual Celebration of Public Service in Excellence and Pi Alpha Alpha Induction Ceremony,
May 7, 6:00 p.m.
Reisner Dining Hall,
Tuscarora Room
RSVP to Dr. Amanda Olejarski at by April 30, 2015

Congratulations to the Shippensburg University Theta Gamma Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha for winning the 2011/2012 Chapter of the Year Award!  For more, click here.

spacer image

Contact Information

Political Science Department
Shippensburg University
1871 Old Main Drive
Shippensburg, PA 17257
(717) 477-1718

Laurie Stader
Department Administrator

spacer image



Academy for Educational Development 
African Studies Association
AILEENA World-Wide Media Index 
American Association of University Women 
American Council of Learned Societies 
American Journalism Review 
American Political Science Association
American University School of Public Affair’s Internship Center 
Andrew W. Mellon Fellowships 
Association for Asian Studies, Inc
Carnegie Endowment's 
Center for Congressional and Presidential Studies 
Center for the American Woman and Politics, (Rutger's)
Center for the Study of Democracy, (UC-Irvine)
Chronicle of Higher Education 
Community of Science 
Comparative Justice Institute 
Council on Comparative Studies 
Ford Foundation International Fellowship Program 
Harry Frank Guggenheim Foundation
Harry S. Truman Library Institute 
Huntington Library 
IIE Fulbright Academic Exchange Program 
Institute for Humane Studies 
Institute for the Study of Public Policy Implementation 
Institute of International Education 
International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assitance, (IDEA); Women in Politics: Beyond Numbers 
International Political Science Association
International Research and Exchanges Board 
International Society of Political Psychology
International Studies Association
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, (ICPSR)
Latin American Studies
Midwest Political Science Association 
Moving Ideas   
National Academy of Sciences 
National Endowment for the Humanities 
National Science Foundation 
New England Political Science Association
Notre Dame Graduate Fellowships Database 
Russell Sage Foundation 
Smith Richardson Foundation 
Social Science Research Council 
Southeast Asian Studies Program at Arizona State University
Southern Political Science Association
Southwestern Political Science Association
Spencer Foundation 
Third Wave 
Tinker Foundation 
Transnational Crime and Corruption Center 
United States Institute of Peace
Western Political Science Association
Women & Politics Institute 
Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation 
The Avalon Project at Yale Law School Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy 
From Revolution to Reconstruction: Presidents