Contact Information

Provost's Office
Old Main 308
1871 Old Main Drive
Shippensburg, PA 17257

(717) 477-1371
provost@ship.edu

spacer image

Calendar 2013-2014 Academic Year

Other Academic Year Calendars:   2012-2013 

Fall Semester 2013

 
New faculty orientation Mon-Tue Aug 19-20
Faculty meetings Wed Aug 21
New students arrive Thu Aug 22
New student orientation Thu - Sun Aug 22-25
Regular class schedule begins Mon   Aug 26
Labor Day, University closed* Mon Sep 2
Fall break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Oct 11
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Wed Oct 16
Thanksgiving break begins, 8:00 a.m. Wed Nov 27
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Dec 2
Last day of classes Fri Dec 6
Final exams Mon - Fri Dec 9-13
Graduate Commencement Fri Dec 13
Undergraduate Commencement Sat    Dec 14
     
*The fall semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.
     

Spring Semester 2014

 
New students arrive Fri Jan 17
New student orientation Fri - Sun Jan 17-19
MLK Day, University Closed Mon Jan 20
Regular class schedule begins Tue Jan 21
Spring break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Mar 14
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Mar 24
Last day of classes Fri May 2
Final exams Mon - Fri May 5-9
Graduate Commencement Fri May 9
Undergraduate Commencement Sat May 10
     
*The spring semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.
     
 
All summer dates are tentative  

Summer Term 3, 2014

 
Session opens Mon May 12
Memorial Day - University closed  Mon May 26
Special make-up for Memorial Day Sat May 17
Session ends Fri May 30

Summer Term 4, 2014

 
Session opens Mon Jun 2
Session ends Thur Jul 3
     

Summer Term 5, 2014

 
Session opens Mon Jul 7
Session ends Thu Aug 7