GETTING STARTED
RAIDER BATTALION

Upcoming Events 

Fall Leadership Training Exercise (LTE)
September 26-27
Letterkenny Army Depot

Ranger Challenge Competition
October 10-12 
Ft. Dix, NJ

35th Annual 5k/10k Run 
October 25
0900 until complete
Student Rec Complex
Shippensburg University

Officer-Ship Seminar
Saturday, November 8, 2014
0900-1200 
Ceddia Union Building
Shippensburg University
High School Juniors/Seniors:
Register Online Here

High School Scholarship 
Application Deadline: January 10, 2015 
www.goarmy.com/rotc

spacer image

Contact Information

Dr. Joseph Hasper
Recruiting Operations Officer
U.S. Army ROTC
Wright Hall 204

1871 Old Main Drive
Shippensburg, PA 17257
Telephone: 717-477-1896
Fax: 717-477-1783
jjhasper@ship.edu

spacer image

Army Links

www.army.mil
goarmy.com/rotc
Army Reserve
National Guard

spacer image

Battalion Commander
Lieutenant Colonel (LTC) Matthew Sober

LTC Sober

MCSober@ship.edu
Professor of Military Science
MS IV Instructor
Branch: Military Intelligence

Master Sergeant (MSG) Michael Sullivan

MSG Sullivan(1)

MFSullivan@ship.edu
Senior Military Instructor
Branch: Field Artillery

Executive Officer
Major (MAJ) Bill Lloyd


lloyd_acu

WHLloyd@ship.edu
MS I Instructor
Branch: Field Artillery

 

Captain (CPT) Nate Sebren

CPT_Sebren

Nathaniel.K.Sebren.mil@mail.mil
MS II Instructor
Branch: Field Artillery

Captain (CPT) Nicholas Furloni

CPT Furloni

NFFurloni@ship.edu
MS III Instructor
Ranger Challenge Captain
Branch: Field Artillery

 

Sergeant First Class (SFC) David Marino

marino_acu

DSMarino@ship.edu
MS III Instructor
Branch: Infantry

Dr. Joseph Hasper


Mr_ Hasper

JJHasper@ship.edu
Recruiting and Scholarships
US Military History Instructor
Branch: Transportation

 

Mr. Byron Stouffer

Mr_ Stouffer

BCStouffer@ship.edu
Human Resources Assistant
Branch: Armor

 Mr. Rodney Oberbroeckling

Mr_ Oberbroeckling

RJOberbroeckling@ship.edu
Supply Technician