2016-2017 Shippensburg Army ROTC Cadre and Staff


Professor of Military Science
Major (MAJ) Christopher Morton

MAJ_Morton_2016-2017

CTMorton@ship.edu
Professor of Military Science
MS IV Instructor
Branch: Aviation

Military Science Instructor
Master Sergeant (MSG) Michael Sullivan

MSG Sullivan(1)

MFSullivan@ship.edu
Senior Military Instructor
Branch: Field Artillery

Executive Officer
Major (MAJ) Bill Lloyd

MAJ_Lloyd_2016-17

WHLloyd@ship.edu
MS I Instructor
Branch: Field Artillery

Captain (CPT) Jeb Townsend

CPT Townsend


JKTownsend@ship.edu
MS II Instructor
Branch: Infantry

Captain (CPT) (Vacant)

no_picture

Vacant
MS III Instructor
Branch: N/A

Sergeant First Class (SFC) Matthew Wright

no_picture

MAWright@ship.edu
MS III Instructor
Branch: Infantry

Dr. Joseph Hasper

Hasper

JJHasper@ship.edu
Recruiting and Scholarships
US Military History Instructor

Mr. Byron Stouffer

Mr_ Stouffer

BCStouffer@ship.edu
Human Resources Assistant
Branch: Armor

Mr. Rodney Oberbroeckling

Mr_ Oberbroeckling

RJOberbroeckling@ship.edu
Supply Technician

Second Lieutenant (2LT) Jesse Pisano

2LT_Pisano_2016-2017

JTPisano@ship.edu
Gold Bar Recruiter
Branch: Military Police

Upcoming Events 

    
Fall 2016 Enrollment    
August 24-September 5, 2016
You can still enroll in the ROTC class for Fall 2016!
Freshmen: Add Military Science 131 (2 credits) to your schedule
Soph/Juniors: Contact the Military Science Department


Halloween Social     
October 27, 2016                         
For current Shippensburg ROTC cadets.     


37th Annual 5k/10k Race     
October 29, 2016                         
Held annually on Homecoming Weekend, this fun race  
is run on and around the Shippensburg University  
 campus, with a portion of the proceeds going to the
Wounded Warrior Project.
                              

   
Annual Officer-Ship Seminar   
November 12, 2016
9am - 12pm in Grove Hall (Room 101)      
This seminar is designed to give high school Juniors,
Seniors, and their parents detailed, in-depth
information about college ROTC, the ROTC Scholarship
process, and careers as an Army Officer. 

Registration opens October 1, 2016

For Information:


Dr. Joseph Hasper
ROTC Enrollment Officer
Wright Hall 207

1871 Old Main Drive
Shippensburg, PA 17257
Telephone: 717-477-1896  
Cell/Text: 717-404-7092
Fax: 717-477-1783
ROTC@ship.edu

Click here for info!


Current Cadets:
For pay, contract, and travel issues contact:
Mr. Byron Stouffer
717-477-1782 BCStouffer@ship.edu
Wright Hall 206

For uniform or equipment issues contact:
Mr. Rodney Oberbroeckling
717-477-1794 RJOberbroeckling@ship.edu
Wright Hall 018

Army Links

www.army.mil - Official Homepage of the US Army

goarmy.com/rotc - Learn more about Army ROTC

Army Reserve - All about the Army Reserves

National Guard - Official website for Pennsylvania Army National Guard

GETTING STARTED
RAIDER BATTALION