Faculty and Staff


The faculty in the Department of Social Work and Gerontology bring a wide range of professional experiences and knowledge to the Department. Each person's contribution is unique in the ability to assist students in their educational pursuit of a Social Work career. We strongly recommend that students take advantage of the faculty expertise.



Dr. Samuel Benbow

Dr. Samuel Benbow

srbenb@ship.edu

Associate Professor
Office: 329 Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1781
Webpage

Dr. Dara Bourassa

Dr. Dara Bourassa

dpbourassa@ship.edu

Associate Professor & Director of Gerontology
Office: 325 Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1969
Webpage

Dr. Jennifer Clements

Dr. Jennifer Clements

jaclem@ship.edu

Professor & BSW Field Director
Office: 335 Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1633
Webpage

Dr. Liz Fisher

Dr. Liz Fisher

eafish@ship.edu

Professor & BSW Program Director
Office: 337 Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1365
Webpage

Dr. Marita Flagler

Dr. Marita Flagler

mnflagler@ship.edu

Associate Professor
Office: 331 Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1266
Webpage

Dr. Jayleen Galarza

Dr. Jayleen Galarza

jgalarza@ship.edu

Assistant Professor, MU-SU MSW Field Co-Director
Office: 333 Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1655
Webpage

Dr. Deborah Jacobs

Dr. Deborah Jacobs

dfjaco@ship.edu

Professor, Department Chair, MU-SU MSW Co-Director
Office: 384A Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1276
Webpage

Dr. Michael Lyman

Dr. Michael Lyman

mjlyma@ship.edu

Associate Professor
Office: 327 Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1267
Webpage

Dr. Dorlisa Minnick

Dr. Dorlisa Minnick

djminnick@ship.edu

Assistant Professor
Office: 301 Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1785
Webpage

Donna Greco

Donna Greco

dgreco@ship.edu

Adjunct Professor
Phone: (717) 477-1717
Webpage

Bernard Showers

Bernard Showers

bkshowers@ship.edu

Adjunct Professor
Phone: (717) 477-1717
Webpage

DottySue Ott

DottySue Ott

dott@ship.edu

Department Secretary
Office: 382 Shippen Hall
Phone: (717) 477-1717
Webpage