Collage

Faculty and Staff

The faculty in the Department of Social Work and Gerontology bring a wide range of professional experiences and knowledge to the Department. Each person's contribution is unique in the ability to assist students in their educational pursuit of a Social Work career. We strongly recommend that students take advantage of the faculty expertise.

BenbowDr. Samuel Benbow
Associate Professor
Office: 329 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1781
Email: srbenb@ship.edu


Bourassa-newDr. Dara Bourassa
Associate Professor & Director of Gerontology
Office: 325 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1969
Email: dpbourassa@ship.edu


JClements-newDr. Jennifer Clements
Professor & BSW Field Director
Office: 335 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1633
Email: jaclem@ship.edu


Fisher, Liz

Dr. Liz Fisher
Professor & BSW Program Director
Office: 337 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1365
Email: eafish@ship.edu


Marita Flagler(1)

Dr. Marita Flagler
Associate Professor
Office: 331 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1266
Email: mnflagler@ship.edu


Galarza professionalDr. Jayleen Galarza
Assistant Professor
Office: 333 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1655
Email: jgalarza@ship.edu


debjacobs1

Dr. Deborah Jacobs
Professor, Department Chair, MU-SU MSW Co-Director
Office: 384A Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1276
Email: dfjaco@ship.edu


charlene lane Dr. Charlene Lane
Assistant Professor
Office: 323 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1773
Email: cgreenidgelane@ship.edu


michael lymanDr. Michael Lyman
Associate Professor
Office: 327 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1267
Email: mjlyma@ship.edu


minnickd

Dr. Dorlisa Minnick
Assistant Professor, MU-SU MSW Field Co-Director
Office: 301 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1785
Email: djminnick@ship.edu


Donna GrecoDonna Greco
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 717-477-1717
Email: dgreco@ship.edu


Bernard ShowersBernard Showers
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 717-477-1717
Email: bkshowers@ship.edu


Tim Whelan

Tim Whelan
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 717-477-1717
Email: tfwhelan@ship.edu


DottySueDottySue Ott
Department Secretary
Office: 382 Shippen Hall
Phone: 717-477-1717
Email: dott@ship.edu