Highlights, News, and Events

Congratulations to all the BSW and MSW graduates SPRING 2014!

Best wishes for a great summer!

Summer Newsletter

    spacer image

    Contact Information

    Department of Social Work & Gerontology
    Shippensburg University
    382 Shippen Hall
    1871 Old Main Drive
    Shippensburg, PA 17257
    (717) 477-1717
    dfjaco@ship.edu  

    facebook

    spacer image

    Collage 

    Faculty and Staff

    The faculty in the Department of Social Work and Gerontology bring a wide range of professional experiences and knowledge to the Department. Each person's contribution is unique in the ability to assist students in their educational pursuit of a Social Work career. We strongly recommend that students take advantage of the faculty expertise.

    Dr. Samuel Benbow
    Assistant Professor 
    Office: 329 Shippen Hall
    Phone: 717-477-1781
    Email: srbenb@ship.edu  
    Dr. Dara Bourassa
    Associate Professor & Director of Gerontology
    Office: 325 Shippen Hall
    Phone: 717-477-1969
    Email:dpbourassa@ship.edu  
    Dr. Jennifer Clements
    Associate Professor and BSW Field Director
    Office: 335 Shippen Hall
    Phone: 717-477-1633
    Email:jaclem@ship.edu
     

    Dr. Jayleen Galarza
    Assistant Professor
    Office: 333 Shippen Hall
    Phone: 717-477-1655
    Email:jgalarza@ship.edu  

    Dr. Liz Fisher
    Associate Professor, BSW Program Director
    Office: 337 Shippen Hall
    Phone: 717-477-1365
    Email:eafish@ship.edu
     
    Dr. Marita Flagler
    Associate Professor
    Office: 331 Shippen Hall
    Phone: 717-477-1266
    Email:mnflagler@ship.edu  
    Dr. Deborah Jacobs
    Professor, Department Chair,
    MU-SU MSW Co-Director

    Office: 384A Shippen Hall
    Phone:  717-477-1276
    Email:  dfjaco@ship.edu  
    Dr. Michael Lyman
    Associate Professor
    Office:  327 Shippen Hall 
    Phone:  717-477-1267 
    Email:  mjlyma@ship.edu
     
    Dr. Dorlisa Minnick
    Assistant Professor, MU-SU MSW Field Co-Director
    Office:  301 Shippen Hall
    Phone:  717-477-1785 
    Email:djminnick@ship.edu
     
    Dr. Charlene Lane
    Assistant Professor
    Office: 323 Shippen Hall
    Phone: 717-477-1773
    Email: clane@ship.edu  
     Paul Clements 
    Adjunct Instructor
    Office:  382 Shippen Hall 
    Phone:  717-477-1717 
    Email:  paclements@ship.edu
     
     Joyce Walter
    Department Secretary
    Office:  382 Shippen Hall
    Phone:  717-477-1717 
    Emailjawalt@ship.edu