Disability Studies Steering Committee

Dr. Allison Carey, Sociology, Director of the Disability Studies Minor, accare@ship.edu
Dr. Samuel Benbow, Social Work, srbenb@ship.edu
Dr. Corrine Bertram, Psychology,  ccbertram@ship.edu
Dr. Dara Bourassa, Social Work/ Gerontology, dpbourassa@ship.edu
Dr. Jerry Carbo, Management and Marketing,  jacarbo@ship.edu
Dr. Matthew Cella, English,  mjcella@ship.edu
Dr. Barbara Denison, Sociology, bjdeni@ship.edu
Dr. Marita Flagler, Social Work,  mnflagler@ship.edu 
Dr. Deborah Gochenaur, Mathematics, DLGochenaur@ship.edu
Dr. David Godshalk, History, dfgods@ship.edu
Carlesha Halkias, J.D., Office of Social Equity, cghalkias@ship.edu
Dr. Wendy Kubasko, Educational Leadership and Special Education, WLKubasko@ship.edu
Dr. Eveline Lang, Human Communication, emlang@ship.edu
Dr. Ana MoraƱa, Global Languages and Minor in Race and Ethnic Studies, anmora@ship.edu
Dr. Suzanne Morin, Psychology, smmori@ship.edu
Dr. Laura Beckman, Criminal Justice, lobeckman@ship.edu
Dr. Carrie Sipes, Communication and Journalism, casipes@ship.edu
Dr. Brian Wentz, Accounting and MIS, bwentz@ship.edu
Dr. Rhonda Brunner, Special Education, rabrunner@ship.edu