AEES Faculty & Staff

Department Faculty

  • Dr. Chad Bennett, Department Chair
    • 203 Mowrey Hall
    • Office Hours
      • Monday 9:00 to 12:00 p.m.
      • Tuesday 1:00 to 2:00 p.m.
      • Wednesday 9:00 to 12:00 p.m.
      • Thursday 1:00 to 2:00 p.m.
    • CHBenn@ship.edu
  • Dr. Justus Hartzok, Instructor and Advisor
    • 225 Mowrey Hall
    • Office Hours
      • Monday 9:30 to 2:30 p.m.
      • Tuesday 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
      • Wednesday 9:30 to 2:30 p.m.
      • Thursday 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
      • Friday 10:00 to 11:00 a.m.  
    • JGHartzok@ship.edu

  • Dr. Karen Johnson, Associate Professor
    • 231 Mowrey Hall
    • Office Hours
      • Monday 11:00 to 1:00 p.m.
      • Wednesday 12:30 to 2:00 p.m.
      • Thursday 11:00 to 12:30 p.m. 
    • KGJohnson@ship.edu

  • Prof. Melissa Knouse, Instructor and Advisor
    • 232 Mowrey Hall
    • Office Hours
      • Monday 9:30 to 12:30 p.m.
      • Tuesday 2:00 to 3:15 p.m.
      • Wednesday 9:30 to 12:30 p.m.
      • Thursday 2:00 to 3:15 p.m.
    • MAKnouse@ship.edu

  • Dr. Michael Levinstein, Assistant Professor
    • 228 Mowrey Hall
    • Office Hours
      • Monday 9:00 to 10:30 a.m. & 1:30 to 3:00 p.m.
      • Tuesday 9:00 to 12:00 p.m. & 1:30 to 3:00 p.m.
      • Wednesday 9:00 to 10:30 a.m. & 1:30 to 3:00 p.m. 
      • Thursday 9:00 to 12:00 p.m.  
    • MPLevinstein@ship.edu
  • Dr. Sabrina Marschall, Assistant Professor
    • 230 Mowrey Hall
    • Office Hours
      • Monday 10:00 to 12:00 p.m.
      • Wednesday 10:00 to 12:00 p.m.
      • Friday 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. 
    • SIMarschall@ship.edu

  • Prof. Ondai Rand, Student Support and Retention Center
    • 309 Grove College of Business
    • Office Hours
      • Monday 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.
      • Tuesday 8:30 to 2:00 p.m.
      • Wednesday 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
      • Thursday 8:30 to 2:00 p.m.
    • ORRand@ship.edu
  • Prof. Felicia Shearer, Instructor and Advisor
    • 223 Mowrey Hall
    • Office Hours
      • Monday 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. and 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
      • Tuesday 9:30 to 12:30 p.m. and 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.
      • Wednesday 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. and 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
      • Friday 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. and 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
    • FLShearer@ship.edu

  • Prof. Curtis Spencer, Instructor and Advisor
    • 226  Mowrey Hall
    • Office Hours
      • Monday 10:00 to 12:00 p.m. and 2:30 to 4:30 p.m.
      • Wednesday 10:00 to 12:00 p.m. and 2:30 to 4:30 p.m.
      • Thursday 1:00 to 3:30 p.m.
    • CLSpencer@ship.edu

  • Prof. Kelly Stambaugh, Instructor and Advisor
  • Prof. Jennifer Wysocki, Instructor and Advisor
  • Ms. Diane Jefferson, Multicultural Student Affairs

Administrative Staff

  • Ms. Denise Yarwood, Dean for Exploratory Studies and Associate Vice President for Student Success
    • 205 Mowrey Hall
    • 717-477-1395
  • Ms. Jennifer Hahn, Administrative Assistant