GEC Membership 2018-2019 AY

The membership of the GEC includes representatives from each academic department from each of the three colleges on campus. It is the largest council on campus. Below, find the current structure and composition of the GEC, including its standing and ad hoc committees.

Faculty Co-Chair Kirk Moll  
Dean, Arts & Sciences/Co-Chair Jim Mike  
Dean, College of Business/Co-Chair John Kooti  
Dean, College of Education & Human Services Nicole Hill  
Secretary Alison Feeney Wendy Kubasko
Representative to UCC Scott Drzyzga  
Arts and Sciences
Department Member Alternate
Art and Design Ben Culbertson William Whiteley
Biology Theo Light Sherri Bergsten
Chemistry and Biochemistry Tom Frielle Allison Predecki
Communications/Journalism Carrie Sipes Michael Drager
Computer Science Dudley Girard Sangkook Lee
Economics Andrew Vassallo David Kalist
English Laurie Cella Shannon Mortimore-Smith
Geography/Earth Science Scott Drzyzga Alison Feeney
Global Languages and Cultures Rob Lesman Blandine Mitaut
History/Philosophy Brian Ulrich David Godshalk
Human Communication Studies Matthew Ramsey Misty Knight
Mathematics Debbie Gochenaur Lance Bryant
Music and Theater Arts Margaret Lucia Paris Peet
Physics Kathryn Shirk Brad Armen
Political Science Michael Greenberg Cynthia Botteron
Psychology Steve Haase Sue Morin
Sociology/Anthropology Karl Lorenz Lawrence Eppard
John L. Grove College of Business
Department Member Alternate
Accounting and MIS Brian Wentz Viet Dao
Finance and Supply Chain Mgmt David Hwang Fan Liu
Managing and Marketing Jerry Carbo Nathan Goates
College of Education and Human Services
Department Member Alternate
Criminal Justice Carlos Rojas Billy Henson
Ed. Leadership & Special Ed. Wendy Kubasko Jerry Fowler
Exercise Science Sam Forlenza Ben Meyer
Social Work & Gerontology Jen Clements Sam Benbow
Teacher Education Becky Ward Han Liu
Other Representatives
Department Member Alternate
Department of Academic Engagement and Exploratory Studies Karen Johnson Chad Bennett
Library Josefine Smith Maggie Albro
APSCUF Representative Steve Burg  
General Education Council Committees
Assessment Committee
Chair(s) Dudley Girard  
Secretary Rob Lesman  
Other Members Lance Bryant Debbie Gochenaur
  Steve Haase  
Budget Committee
Chair Sam Forlenz  
Secretary Carlos Rojas  
Other Members Jerry Carbo Ben Cuthbertson
  Andrew Vassallo  
Entry Year Experience
Chair(s) Steve Burg Laurie Cella
Secretary Matt Ramsay  
Other Members Thomas Frielle Karen Johnson
  Wendy Kubasko Josefine Smith
Program Committee
Chair Kate Shirk  
Secretary Karl Lorenz  
Other Members Jen Clements Michael Greenberg
  Margaret Lucia Brian Ulrich
  Brian Wentz