Housing Calendar for 2018-2019

Fall Semester 2018
New students arrive am and pm
Wed Aug 22
Fall Welcome Week Thu - Sun Aug 23 -26
Residence Hall check-in for returning students begins at 9:00 a.m. Sat Aug 25
Regular class schedule begins Mon Aug 27

Labor Day, university closed - Residence Halls remain open

Mon Sept 3
Parents and Family Celebration Sat TBA
Fall break begins at 4:00 pm - Residence Halls remain open Fri Oct 12
Classes resume at 8:00 am Wed Oct 17
Homecoming Sat TBA
Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m. Tues Nov 20
Thanksgiving break begins, 8:00 a.m. Wed Nov 21
Residence Halls reopen at 1:00 p.m. Sun Nov 25
Classes resume at 8:00 am Mon Nov 26
Last day of classes Fri Dec 7
Final exams Mon - Fri Dec 10-14
Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.
Students should check out within 24 hours after last final
Fri Dec 14
Commencement Sat Dec 15

Winter Term 2018

Session Opens Mon Dec 17
Session Ends Fri Jan 18
Spring Semester 2019
     
New Students Arrive
Residence Hall check-in for new students between 7:30 a.m. and 9:00 a.m.
Fri Jan 18
New student orientation Fri - Sun Jan 18-20
Residence Hall check-in for returning students begins at 1:00 p.m. Sun Jan 20
MLK Day University Closed Mon Jan 21
Regular class schedule begins Tues Jan 22
Spring break Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m. Fri Mar 8
Residence Halls reopen at 1:00 p.m. Sun Mar 17
Classes resume at 8:00 am Mon Mar 18
Last day of classes Fri May 3
Final exams Mon - Fri May 6-10
Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.
Students should check out within 24 hours after last final
Students may contact residence life staff for an extension.
Fri May 10
Commencement Sat May 11


Housing Calendar for Summer 2019

Summer Term A 2019
Residence Hall check-in 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.. Sun May 20
Session opens Mon May 21
Memorial day - university closed - Residence Halls remain open Mon May 27
Special make-up for Memorial Day Sat June 1
Session ends
Residence Hall students must check out by 4:00 p.m.
Fri June 28
Summer Term B 2019
Residence Hall check-in 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Sun June 30

     (Summer Bridge Students: See Summer Housing)

Session opens

Mon July 1
Independence day - university closed - Residence Halls remain open Thurs

July 4

Special Make-up for Memorial Day Sat July 6
Session ends
Residence Hall students must check out by 4:00 p.m.
Fri Aug 9