Pages

Page structureThe page tree structure is located in edit view under Pages in the Navigation Pane. The structure of the website is made up of pages. By default, the page structure is reflected in the navigation menus. To simplify navigation, you should limit the submenu structure to a maximum of three levels. 

Add a Page

  • Open the “Navigation Pane” Show nav paneon the top left hand portion of the webpage.
  • Click on the pageclick icon right of the main page you wish to add a subpage to.
  • Click “New Page” in the expanded hamburger  New page or the “+” sign on the bottom left-hand side of the menu.
    New page 2 views
  • Select the page type appropriate for your content
    Page types

Edit Page Content

  • Double click on the page title in the navigation pane.  This will open the page you have selected in the content area including a content editing WYSIWIG toolbar.  You will also see page related blocks [see working with blocks]
    Content Area

Copying a Page

  • Copy pageYou may also create a new page by coping an existing page.
    Select Copy in the context menu for the page you want to copy, and select Paste for the destination page. You can also copy pages by using keyboard commands [Ctrl+c or Cmd+c, and Ctrl+v or Cmd+v.]
  • Subpages and associated media files in local page folders are copied also, and the links point to the
    new copy of the page. Settings, such as dynamic properties and categories, are copied also with the
    new page.

Move a page

  • CutUse drag-and-drop to move a page, or select Cut in the context menu for the page you want to move, and select Paste for the destination page.
    You can also move pages by using keyboard commands [Ctrl+x or Cmd+x, and Ctrl+v or Cmd+v.] 
  • When you move a page, internal links are redirected to the new location and are not broken. However, external links pointing to the moved page will be broken.

Removing content

  • Move to trashRemoved folders, pages, blocks and media files are moved to trash, and are not publicly available on the website.
    Remember to update any links to removed content. When you remove a page, all underlying pages are removed also.