Online Resources for Locating Internships

Looking for an Internship? There are many different ways of going about your search.   We have compiled resources for you to start to locate the type of internship that you may be interested in.  Please feel free to visits these websites for ideas and possible opportunities.  

Great Internship and Job finding tips:

  1)  How to Youtube guides on various subjects:  www.internqube.com/videos.html

  2)  Career Advice and Personal Development by Open Colleges Blog:
http://www.opencolleges.edu.au/careers/career-advice-experts-interview 

  3)  Job Networking Tips:  http://www.helpguide.org/life/job_networking_how_to_find_job.htm

Online Resources for Locating Internships:

InternWeb.com http://www.internweb.com/ 

Internqube websites for locating jobs and internships:  www.internweb.com/

College internship programs:

Guide to Finding College Internships:  http://www.internshipfinder.com/members/

Disney College Program:  http://cp.disneycareers.com/en/default/

Boeing:  http://www.boeing.com/careers/college/it-internships.page

Target:  https://corporate.target.com/careers/college-students

NASA:  http://www.nasa.gov/offices/education/programs/national/spacegrant/home/
index.html

Macy’s:  http://www.macyscollege.com/Internships/

Fortune 500 Companies Internships:  http://www.allinternship.com/internship/
int-f500-a.html
         

What is it like to intern at fortune 500 company?  https://www.quora.com/What-is-it-like-to-intern-at-fortune-500-company

ESPN:  http://espncareers.com/college(locations:  New York City, NY; Bristol, CT; Charlotte, NC; Orlando, FL; Miami, FL; Chicago, IL; Austin, TX; Los Angeles, CA; Seattle, WA)

ATT:  http://att.jobs/careers/college/

Apple:  https://www.apple.com/jobs/us/students.html

Northwestern Mutual:  http://cranberry.nm.com/~internships.htm

Rodale:  http://www.rodaleinc.com/working-at-rodale/internships

Hershey Entertainment and Resorts:  http://www.hersheyjobs.com/internships

Internship directories and books (listed below)

http://www.rileyguide.com/intern.html#intern

www.Internships.com   Register with your name and email to search over 13,000 internships  

www.indeed.com   A search engine for jobs and internships that allows job seekers to find positions posted on thousands of company career sites and job boards 

www.internqueen.com 

www.Internships-USA.com  

www.InternshipPrograms.com    

www.Internweb.com    

Online Job Search Services: 

America’s Job Bank:  www.ajb.dni.us  

Career Builder:  www.careerbuilder.com  

Career Net:  www.carrers.org  

Equal Opportunity Publications:  www.eop.com  

Hire Wire:  www.hirewire.com  

Hot Jobs:  www.hotjobs.com  

Job Direct:  www.jobdirect.com  

Job Hunt:  www.job-hunt.org  

JOBTRAK:  www.jobtrak.com  

The Monster Board:  www.monster.com  

Nation Job Bank:  www.nationjob.com  

National Career Search Center Magazine:  www.careermag.com  

Yahoo! Classifieds:  www.classifieds.yahoo.com  

International Internship Websites: 

Shippensburg University International Internship assistance:  http://www.ship.edu/ISM/Internship_Links/  

American Institute of Foreign Study:  www.aifs.org  

Association for International Practical Training:  www.aipt.org  

CDS International, Inc.: www.cdsintl.org  

Center for Cultural Exchange:  www.cci-exchange.com  

Center for International Educational Exchange:  www.ciee.org  

International Association of Students in Economics and Commerce:  www.aiesec.org  

Institute of International Education:  www.iie.org  

Additional sites of interest: 

Dream Careers – Global Internship Programs:  http://www.summerinternships.com/internships/

Internship Programs: http://www.internshipprograms.com/

GoAbroad.com:  http://www.goabroad.com/intern-abroad

Idealist:  http://www.idealist.org/search/v2/?search_type=internship

Internships:  http://www.internships.com/summer

Fastweb – Exciting Summer Jobs for College Students and Grad Students:  http://www.fastweb.com/career-planning/articles/the-30-exciting-summer-jobs-for-college-students-grad-students

www.internabroad.com  

www.internjobs.com  

www.studyabroad.com  

www.BRITIANUSA.com  

www.bu.edu/abroad  

ISA/ELAP(Studies Abroad and Internships) :  www.studiesabroad.com/elap   

Wet Feet: www.wetfeet.com     

www.vault.com    

Internships in Government/Washington, DC:  

https://www.usajobs.gov/StudentsAndGrads

Washington Internships: http://www.dcinternships.org/  

FBI Honors Internship Program: www.fbijobs.gov/231.asp    

Washington Internship Institute: www.ielnet.org    

Presidential Management Intern Program: www.hhs.gov/ohr/pmi/    

Library of Congress Intern Program: www.loc.gov/hr/employment/index.php

Federal Government:

Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers:  https://www.fletc.gov/fletc-college-intern-program

Department of State:  http://careers.state.gov/intern(Pathways program and Professional Fellowships)

The Washington Center:  http://www.twc.edu/internships

State Government: 

Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education:  THIS - http://www.passhe.edu/inside/asa/Opportunities/this/Pages/about.aspx

Pennsylvania Association for Sustainable Agriculture:  https://www.pasafarming.org/classifieds/sections/jobs-interships

Internship Search Engines for Pennsylvania: 

Pennsylvania Internships Jobs:  http://internships.jobs.net/jobs/pennsylvania.aspx

Paid Internships in PA:  http://www.internships.com/paid/pennsylvania

Business Internships in PA:  http://www.internships.com/business/pennsylvania

Monster:  http://jobs.monster.com/v-business-q-internships-jobs-l-pennsylvania.aspx

Photography Internships in Pennsylvania:  https://photography.thecreativeloft.com/photography/internship/jobs/in/pennsylvania/

Public/Human Service Internships:  

Habitat for Humanity: www.habitat.org    

Idealist: www.idealist.org    

Volunteers for Peace: www.vfp.org    

AmeriCorps VISTA Program: www.americorps.gov/about/programs/vista.asp    

Internships in Youth Development: www.nassembly.org    

Sciences:  

CIRRUS (chemistry): http://cirrus.chem.plu.edu    

Environmental Internships: www.ecojobs.com/environmental-internships.htm    

National Science Foundation: http://www.nsf.gov/home/crssprgm/reu/start.htm    

American Institute of Physics: www.aip.org/careersvc/    

Entertainment and Communication:  

WNBC Internship Program: www.tvjobs.com/intern/wnbc.htm    

TVJobs.com: www.tvjobs.com/intern.htm    

www.entertainmentCareers.net    

National Public Radio: http://www.npr.org/about/jobs/intern     

Public Relations Student Society of America: http://www.prssa.org/jobcenter  

Healthcare:

Top 30 Internships in Healthcare Management:  http://www.healthcare-management-degree.net/top-internships/

 

For more information about how to find Internship and summer housing, visit the link to the Career Services website http://www.udel.edu/CSC/intern.html .