Online Resources for Locating Internships

Looking for an Internship? There are many different ways of going about your search.   We have compiled resources for you to start to locate the type of internship that you may be interested in.  Please feel free to visits these websites for ideas and possible opportunities.  

Great Internship and Job finding tips:

  1)  How to Youtube guides on various subjects:  www.internqube.com/videos.html

  2)  Career Advice and Personal Development by Open Colleges Blog: http://blog.opencolleges.edu.au/category/job-hunting/ 

  3)  Job Networking Tips:  http://www.helpguide.org/life/job_networking_how_to_find_job.htm

Online Resources for Locating Internships:

InternWeb.com http://www.internweb.com/ 

Internqube websites for locating jobs and internships:  www.internweb.com/

Internship directories and books (listed below)  

www.Internships.com  Register with your name and email to search over 13,000 internships  

www.indeed.com  A search engine for jobs and internships that allows job seekers to find positions posted on thousands of company career sites and job boards 

www.internqueen.com 

www.Internships-USA.com 

www.InternshipPrograms.com   

www.Internweb.com   

Online Job Search Services: 

America’s Job Bank:  www.ajb.dni.us 

Career Builder:  www.careerbuilder.com 

Career Net:  www.carrers.org 

Equal Opportunity Publications:  www.eop.com 

Hire Wire:  www.hirewire.com 

Hot Jobs:  www.hotjobs.com 

Job Direct:  www.jobdirect.com 

Job Hunt:  www.job-hunt.org 

JOBTRAK:  www.jobtrak.com 

The Monster Board:  www.monster.com 

Nation Job Bank:  www.nationjob.com 

National Career Search Center Magazine:  www.careermag.com 

Yahoo! Classifieds:  www.classifieds.yahoo.com 

International Internship Websites: 

Shippensburg University International Internship assistance:  http://www.ship.edu/ISM/Internship_Links/  

American Institute of Foreign Study:  www.aifs.org 

Association for International Practical Training:  www.aipt.org 

CDS International, Inc.: www.cdsintl.org 

Center for Cultural Exchange:  www.cci-exchange.com 

Center for Interim Programs:  www.interimprograms.com 

Center for International Educational Exchange:  www.ciee.org 

International Association of Students in Economics and Commerce:  www.aiesec.org 

Institute of International Education:  www.iie.org 

Additional sites of interest: 

www.goabroad.com 

www.internabroad.com 

www.internjobs.com 

www.studyabroad.com 

www.BRITIANUSA.com 

www.bu.edu/abroad 

ISA/ELAP(Studies Abroad and Internships) :  www.studiesabroad.com/elap   

Wet Feet: www.wetfeet.com    

www.vault.com   

Disney College Program: www.wdwcollegeprogram.com   

Internships in Government/Washington, DC:  

o https://www.usajobs.gov/StudentsAndGrads

o Washington Internships: http://www.dcinternships.org/  

o FBI Honors Internship Program: www.fbijobs.gov/231.asp   

o Washington Internship Institute: www.ielnet.org   

o Presidential Management Intern Program: www.hhs.gov/ohr/pmi/   

o Library of Congress Intern Program: www.loc.gov/hr/employment/index.php   

Public/Human Service Internships:  

o Habitat for Humanity: www.habitat.org   

o Idealist: www.idealist.org   

o Volunteers for Peace: www.vfp.org   

o AmeriCorps VISTA Program: www.americorps.gov/about/programs/vista.asp   

o Internships in Youth Development: www.nassembly.org   

Sciences:  

o CIRRUS (chemistry): http://cirrus.chem.plu.edu   

o Environmental Internships: www.ecojobs.com/environmental-internships.htm   

o National Science Foundation: http://www.nsf.gov/home/crssprgm/reu/start.htm   

o American Institute of Physics: www.aip.org/careersvc/   

Entertainment and Communication:  

o WNBC Internship Program: www.tvjobs.com/intern/wnbc.htm   

o TVJobs.com: www.tvjobs.com/intern.htm   

o www.entertainmentCareers.net   

o National Public Radio: http://www.npr.org/about/jobs/intern    

o Public Relations Student Society of America: http://www.prssa.org/jobcenter   

 

For more information about how to find Internship and summer housing, visit the link to the Career Services website http://www.udel.edu/CSC/intern.html.