Fulbright U.S. Scholars

Fulbright Non-U.S. Scholars 

Jefferson Science Fellowship  

American Scandinavian Foundation

Faculty Development


Ship International Grant Recipients

Shippensburg Fulbright Scholar Recipients

Adams, Paul; History; Philippines 1999-2000  

Burg, Steven; History; Sweden 2013

Clay, Catherine B.; History; Ukraine; 1998-1999   

Cresswell, Alan; Physics and Astronomy; 1998-1999 

Kurt, Kraus; Counseling and College Student Personnel; Bhutan; 2014 - 2015 

Lonce, Sandy-Bailey; Political Science; Romania; 2014 - 2015

Lorenz, Karl G.; Archaeology; Egypt 2009-2010  

Loveland, Christine Ann; Anthropology; Norway 2000-2001

Melara, Luis; Mathematics; India 2016  

Rim, Hong K.; Business Administration; Malaysia 2001-2002 

Spicka, Mark Edward; Seminar Program; Germany  2007;  Fulbright German Studies Seminar: “Germany in a Changing Europe: Transatlantic Ties, Transatlantic Challenges" 

Thomas P. Verney; International Human Resource Management; Wroclaw, Poland 2011 

Wildermuth, David; Seminar Program; Germany 2007; Fulbright German Studies Seminar: "Germany in a Changing Europe: Transatlantic Ties, Transatlantic Challenges"  

Shippensburg Fulbright non-US Scholar Grant Recipients

Jonathan Skaff, Fulbright Visiting Specialists Program: Direct Access to the Muslim World, Oct. 30-Nov. 17, 2006   

CIEE International Faculty Development Seminars

Sara Grove, Political Science, 2004 Hungary & Czech Republic  

Stephen Holoviak, John L Grove School of Business, 2001 Northern Ireland, 2005 India

Chris Loveland, 2000 Costa Rica, 2004 Hungary & Czech Republic   

Other International Grant Recipients

Janet Smith (faculty) and Jim Spatz (student), La Serena, Chile, May of 2007, Association of American Geographers NSF grant:“US-Chile International Workshop: Expanding Geography Education Networks in the Americas.”    

Mark E. Spicka, History, Germany, Grant from the Gerda Henkel Stiftung from Düsseldorf, 2007-2008    

Fellowship Proposal Evaluators

 Dr. Mark Spicka (German Studies), Discipline Reviewer for Faculty Fulbright applications, 2010


Contact Information

Email: ism@ship.edu

Dr. Mark Sachleben

Interim Director of International Studies

Dr. Jonathan Skaff 

Director of International Studies (on sabbatical 2015-2016)

CUB 221-B (717-477-1907)

Fax: (717) 477 – 4062

0ffice hours: TBA

Angela Noreika

Dean's Office (DHC 225)
M-F 8am-4:30pm
717-477-1151 extension 3210

Ashley Geckle 

Graduate Office Worker
CUB 221-C (717-477-1123 extension 3879)
Office Hours: TBA