Highlights  

SU Lecture: Emotion and Negotiation!

Dr. Meina Liu of Washington University will be giving a talk on how emotions affect negotiating skills.

Date: Friday, March 20, 2015 Location: DHC 051 Time: 3:30pm

Information Session on Haiti!

Learn about service-learning in Haiti. Dr Mitaut and Dr. Ragone will be speaking.

Date: Wednesday, April 1, 2015 Location: RLH 117 Time: 5:00pm

Drug War!

An exciting film directed by Johnnie To. Catch a glimpse of the dangers related to drugs!

Date: Thursday, April 2, 2015 Location: DHC 051 Time: 6:30pm

Other articles:

SU Math Professor Awarded Fulbright Grant!

Dr. Luis Melara, associate professor of Mathematics will be travelling to India to teach at the Indian Institute of Technology in Bhubaneswar.

Goldbach receives Fulbright award for teaching assistantship in Malaysia


spacer image

Contact Information

CUB 221-B (717-477-1907)
CUB 221-C (717-477-1123 extension 3879)
Email: ism@ship.edu

 

Dr. Jonathan Skaff 

Director of International Studies

Tel: (717) 477 - 1255

Fax: (717) 477 – 4062

0ffice hours: M, W 3:15pm – 4:00pm (DHC215)

T, TH 1:00pm – 3:15pm (CUB221B) (4th Tues. of month, 1:00pm – 1:50pm and by appointment)

 

Secretary
Dean's Office (DHC 225)
M-F 8am-4:30pm
717-477-1151 x3210
 

 

Chinenye Thomas

Graduate Assistant
CUB 221-C (T,Th 9am - 3pm)
DHC (M 9am-2pm)

 

Ashley Geckle

Graduate Office Worker 

CUB 221-C (T,Th 9.15am-2:15pm, W 8:45am-2:45pm)

spacer image

International Education Council, 2014-2015

 

Name 

Department 

Email 

Phone Extension 

Jonathan Skaff, Director History/Philosophy jkskaff@ship.edu  1255 (DHC)
1907 (IS Office)
 Douglas Birsch  History / Philosophy drbirs@ship.edu 1734
 Niel Brasher         Political Science CNBras@ship.edu 1718
 Sarah Bryant  Finance skbryant@ship.edu  1434
 Mary Burnett  International Program meburnett@ship.edu 1279
 Catherine Clay  History cbclay@ship.edu  1728
 Sean Cornell Geography/ Earth Science srcornell@ship.edu 1310
Marita Flagler Social Work mnflagler@ship.edu 1717
Kim Klein Honors  kmklei@ship.edu 1604
Karl Lorenz Sociology / Anthropology kglore@ship.edu 1771
Rose Merrell-James Counseling and College Student Personnel RMJames@ship.edu   
1673
Blandine Mitaut  Modern Languages bmmitaut@ship.edu 1503
Eucabeth Odhiambo Teacher Education
eaodhi@ship.edu 1198
Chandrka Paul History / Philosophy  chpaul@ship.edu 1264
Gretchen Pierce History / Philosophy  gkpierce@ship.edu 1729
George Pomeroy Geography/Earth Science gmpome@ship.edu 1776
Agnes Ragone Modern Languages  acrago@ship.edu 1559
Mark Sachleben Political Science mdsachleben@ship.edu 1343
Joohee Sanders Exercise Science jisanders@ship.edu 1378
 Lonce Sandy-Bailey Political Science lhsandybailey@ship.edu 1743
 Robert Setaputra Finance and Supply Chain Management rsseta@ship.edu 1171
 Daniel Shiffman  English dsshiffman@ship.edu 1518
 Freddy Siahaan  Economics fsiahaan@ship.edu   1584
 Janet Smith  Geography/Earth Sciences jssmit@ship.edu  1757
 Robert Stephens  Management and Marketing rdstep@ship.edu 1684
 Brian Ulrich  History / Philosophy bjulrich@ship.edu 1736
 Hong Wang  Human Communications Studies howang@ship.edu 1732
 Allison Watts  Management and Marketing adwatts@ship.edu  1686
 David Wildermuth  Modern Languages DWWildermuth@ship.edu 1119
Ying Yang Sociology / Anthropology YYang@ship.edu  1787
Richard Zumkhawala Cook English rizumk@ship.edu  1275