Highlights  

Departmental Conference Panels

International Studies: Pot, Penicillin, and the Pill: A Global View of Drugs

This panel examines three drugs, Hallucinogens, Krokodil (an opioid), and Viagra, and questions whether they ought to be available on the free market to use, legal but with some restrictions limiting their usage or completely banned.

Date: Tuesday, April 21, 2015 Location: CUB 103 Time: 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Political Science: Violence and Hope in World Politics

This panel will be discussing violence in the Crimea, the impact of war on the cultural treasures of a people while juxtaposing this to the hope implicit in the role of information in engaging both the Arab world and the young.

Date: Tuesday, April 21, 2015 Location: CUB 103 Time: 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Other articles:

SU Math Professor Awarded Fulbright Grant!

Dr. Luis Melara, associate professor of Mathematics will be travelling to India to teach at the Indian Institute of Technology in Bhubaneswar.

Goldbach receives Fulbright award for teaching assistantship in Malaysia


spacer image

Contact Information


CUB 221-C (717-477-1123 extension 3879)
Email: ism@ship.edu

 

Dr. Jonathan Skaff 

Director of International Studies

CUB 221-B (717-477-1907)

Tel: (717) 477 - 1255

Fax: (717) 477 – 4062

0ffice hours: M, W 3:15pm – 4:00pm (DHC215)

T, TH 1:00pm – 3:15pm (CUB221B) (4th Tues. of month, 1:00pm – 1:50pm and by appointment)

 

Angela Noreika

Secretary
Dean's Office (DHC 225)
M-F 8am-4:30pm
717-477-1151 extension 3210
 aknoreika@ship.edu

 

Chinenye Thomas

Graduate Assistant
CUB 221-C (717-477-1123 extension 3879)
M 9am-2pm, T, Th 8am - 3pm

 

Ashley Geckle

Graduate Office Worker 

CUB 221-C (717-477-1123 extension 3879)

T,Th 10am-3:30pm, W 8:45am-2:45pm

spacer image

International Education Council, 2014-2015

 

Name 

Department 

Email 

Phone Extension 

Jonathan Skaff, DirectorHistory/Philosophyjkskaff@ship.edu 1255 (DHC)
1907 (IS Office)
 Douglas Birsch History / Philosophydrbirs@ship.edu1734
Cynthia Botteron       Political Sciencecabott@ship.edu  1344
 Niel Brasher Political ScienceCNBras@ship.edu 1718
Sarah BryantFinance skbryant@ship.edu 1434
Mary BurnettInternational Programmeburnett@ship.edu  1279
Catherine ClayHistorycbclay@ship.edu  1728
Sean CornellGeography / Earth Science srcornell@ship.edu 1310
 Marita FlaglerSocial Workmnflagler@ship.edu1717
Kim KleinHonors kmklei@ship.edu 1604
Karl LorenzSociology / Anthropologykglore@ship.edu
1771
Rose Merrell JamesCounseling and College Student PersonnelRMJames@ship.edu  1673
Blandine MitautModern Languages
bmmitaut@ship.edu  1503
 Eucabeth OdhiamboTeacher Educationeaodhi@ship.edu  1198
Chandrika PaulHistory / Philosophychpaul@ship.edu 1264
 Gretchen PierceHistory / Philosophygkpierce@ship.edu 1729
George PomeroyGeography / Earth Sciencegmpome@ship.edu  1776
Agnes RgaoneModern Languages acrago@ship.edu 1559
 Mark SachlebenPolitical Sciencemdsachleben@ship.edu  1343
 Joohee SandersExercise Sciencejisanders@ship.edu 1378
 Lonce Sandy BaileyPolitical Sciencelhsandybailey@ship.edu 1743
Robert Setaputra Finance and Supply Chain Managementrsseta@ship.edu 1171
 Freddy Siahaan Economicsfsiahaan@ship.edu  1584
 Janet Smith Geography/Earth Sciencesjssmit@ship.edu 1757
 Robert Stephens Management and Marketingrdstep@ship.edu 1684
 Brian Ulrich History / Philosophybjulrich@ship.edu 1736
 Hong Wang Human Communications Studieshowang@ship.edu 1732
 Allison Watts Management and Marketingadwatts@ship.edu 1686
 David Wildermuth Modern LanguagesDWWildermuth@ship.edu 1119
Ying YangSociology / AnthropologyYYang@ship.edu 1787
Richard Zumkhawala CookEnglishrizumk@ship.edu 1275
 Social Equity Director  1161
 Angela Noreika Secretary aknoreika@ship.edu 3210