Master of Arts in Teaching in Science Education

Contacts and Support

Program Staff

Dr. Joseph W. Shane 

Associate Professor of Chemistry and Science Education 
Chairperson, Department of Chemistry 
(717) 477-1572

Dr. Carolyn Callaghan
Associate Dean
Office of Professional, Continuing, and Distance Education (PCDE)
(717) 477-1502

Program Faculty

Joseph W. Shane, Ph.D., Curriculum and Instruction (Science Education). Former high school chemistry teacher who currently teaches university-level chemistry and science courses for pre-service teachers.

Christine Anne Royce, Ed.D., Curriculum, Instruction, and technology Education (Science Education). Currently serves as the chairperson of the Department of teacher Education who has an extensive background in middle and high school science instruction and administration.

David F. Bateman, Ph.D., Special Education (Law and Policy). Twenty years experience with teaching special education courses, working directly with schools and teachers, policymakers.