Calendar 2017-2018 Academic Year

Other Academic Year Calendars

Fall Semester 2017

New faculty orientation Mon-Tue Aug 21-22
Faculty meetings Wed Aug 23
New students arrive Wed Aug 23-24
Fall welcome week
Wed - Sun Aug 23-27
Regular class schedule begins Mon Aug 28
Labor Day, University closed* Mon Sept 4
Fall break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Oct 13
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Wed Oct 18
Thanksgiving break begins, 8:00 a.m. Wed Nov 22
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Nov 27
Last day of classes Fri Dec 8
Final exams Mon - Fri Dec 11-15
Graduate Commencement Fri Dec 15
Undergraduate Commencement Sat Dec 16
*The fall semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.

Winter Term

Session Opens
Mon Dec 18
Session Ends Fri Jan 19

Spring Semester 2018

MLK Day, University Closed
Mon Jan 15
New students arrive
Fri Jan 19
New student orientation
Fri-Sun
Jan 19-21
Regular class schedule begins Mon
Jan 22
Spring break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Mar 9
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Mar 19
Last day of classes Fri May 4
Final exam Mon - Fri May 7-11
Graduate Commencement Fri May 11
Undergraduate Commencement Sat May 12

Summer Semester A 2018

Session opens Mon
May 21
Memorial Day, University Closed
Mon May 28
Special make-up for Memorial Day
Sat Jun 2
Session ends Fri
Jun 29

Summer Session B 2018

Session opens Mon
July 2
July 4th, University Closed
Wed

July 4
Special make-up day for July
Sat
July 7

Session ends

Fri
Aug 10