Engineering Academic Departments

Shippensburg University’s School of Engineering has three departments that offer six distinct Bachelor of Science programs, a Minor in Computer Science and a Master of Science in Computer Science.

Department of Computer Science (B.S. and M.S. in Computer Science)

Department of Computer, Electrical, and Software Engineering (B.S. in those three engineering programs)

Department of Civil and Mechanical Engineering (B.S. in those two engineering programs)

Abet Computing logoAbet Engineering logo

Our Computer Science, Computer Engineering and Software Engineering programs are accredited by ABET, Inc. Our Software Engineering program is one of only 26 accredited programs in the nation.

Ship is the only state university in Pennsylvania to offer degrees in: Civil Engineering (BS), Computer Engineering (BS), Electrical Engineering (BS), Mechanical Engineering (BS) and Software Engineering (BS).