John L. Grove College of Business

324 Grove Hall, 1871 Old Main Drive, Shippensburg, PA 17257
(717) 477-1435
business@ship.edu

Dean's Office

John Kooti, Dean and Professor of Finance
(717) 477-1435
jgkooti@ship.edu

Debra Booz, Administrative Assistant
(717) 477-1435 Fax: (717) 477-4003 
dkbooz@ship.edu

Michael Coolsen, Interim Associate Dean
(717) 477-1620
mkcool@ship.edu

Anita Weaver, Administrative Assistant 
(717) 477-1620 Fax: (717) 477-4003
amweav@ship.edu

College of Business Academics: cobacademics@ship.edu

Anna Bruno, Web and Faculty Support Center
(717) 477-1520
ambruno@ship.edu

Jordan Carroll, Student Support and Retention Center
(717) 477-1429
jecarroll@ship.edu

Master of Business Administration Program

Irma Hunt, Director and Associate Professor 
(717) 477-1607 
ilhunt@ship.edu

Alix Rouby, Director of MBA Recruitment, Business Internships and Entrepreneurial Outreach     
(717) 477-1351
ajrouby@ship.edu

Kacie Gordon, Secretary (Temp)
(717) 477-1438
klgordan@ship.edu

MBA Program: mba@ship.edu

Business Internship Program

Alix Rouby, Director of MBA Recruitment, Business Internships and Entrepreneurial Outreach
(717) 477-1351 Fax: (717) 477-4073
ajrouby@ship.edu

Kacie Gordon, Secretary (Temp)
(717) 477-1140
klgordan@ship.edu

Business Internship Program: bip@ship.edu

Charles H. Diller, Jr. Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership and Innovation

Otso Massala, Director
(717) 477-1422
oamassala@ship.edu

Alix Rouby, Center Outreach 
(717) 477-1351 
ajrouby@ship.edu

Diller Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership and Innovation: dillerc@ship.edu

Small Business Development Center

Michael Unruh, Director and ELC Coordinator
(717) 477-1935 Fax: (717) 477-4010
mhunru@ship.edu

Robin Burtner, Business Consultant/Education Programs Coordinator/Budget Coordinator
(717) 477-1935
reburtner@ship.edu

Cheryl Young, Business Consultant
(717) 477-1935
ceyoung@ship.edu

Charles Haney, EMAP Consultant
(717) 477-1935
cjhaney@ship.edu

Small Business Development Center: sbdc@ship.edu 

Accounting and Management Information Systems

Brian Wentz, Chair and Associate Professor 
(717) 477-1436
bwentz@ship.edu

Tina Commerer, Secretary
(717) 477-1436 Fax: (717) 477-4073
kscommerer@ship.edu

Accounting: ACC@ship.edu
Management Information Systems: MIS@ship.edu

Accounting

William Bealing, Professor
(717) 477-1425
webealing@ship.edu

Hyumpyo Kim, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1641
HKim@ship.edu

J. Jay Mackie, Associate Professor 
(717) 477-1675 
jjmack@ship.edu

Mary Myers, Professor
(717) 477-1702
mdmyer@ship.edu

Edward Pitingolo, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1057
edpitingolo@ship.edu

Susan Rummel
(717) 477-1799

Huilan Zhang, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1147
hzhang@ship.edu

Management Information Systems

Joseph Catanio, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1526
jtcatanio@ship.edu

Azim Danesh, Professor
(717) 477-1674
danesh@ship.edu

Viet Dao, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1415
vtdao@ship.edu

Yucong Liu, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1601
YLiu@ship.edu

Michael Marsh, Professor Emeritus
mtmars@ship.edu

Finance and Supply Chain Management

Ian Langella, Chair and Professor
(717) 477-1434
imlangella@ship.edu

Christina Foschia, Secretary
(717) 477-1434 Fax: (717) 477-4067
cmfoschia@ship.edu 

Finance: FIN@ship.edu
Supply Chain Management: SCM@Ship.edu

Finance

Fan Liu, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1786
fliu@ship.edu

Ming-Shiun Pan, Professor
(717) 477-1683
mspan@ship.edu

June Pham, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1139
dapham@ship.edu

Hong Rim, Professor
(717) 477-1172
hkrim@ship.edu

Suyan Zheng, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1606
szheng@ship.edu

Supply Chain Management

David Hwang, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1775
dhwang@ship.edu

Otso Massala, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1422
oamassala@ship.edu

Thomas Morgan, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1677
tvmorgan@ship.edu

Robert Neidigh, Assistant Professor
(717) 477-1233
roneid@ship.edu

Fei Qin, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1678
fqin@ship.edu

Robert Setaputra, Professor
(717) 477-1171
rsseta@ship.edu

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship

William Oberman, Chair and Associate Professor
(717) 477-1625
wdober@ship.edu

Melissa Kougher, Secretary
(717) 477-1439 Fax: (717) 477-4068
makougher@ship.edu

Entrepreneurship

Shelley Morrisette, Associate Professor 
(717) 477-1722 
shmorr@ship.edu

Management

Joseph Beck, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1610
jbbeck@ship.edu

Wendy Becker, Professor
(717) 477-1410
wsbecker@ship.edu

Jerry Carbo, Professor
(717) 477-1428
jacarbo@ship.edu

Nathan Goates, Assistant Professor
(717) 477-1214
nwgoates@ship.edu

Blake Hargrove, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1440
mbhargrove@ship.edu

Irma Hunt, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1607
ilhunt@ship.edu

Amir Sedeh
(717) 477-1623

Robert Stephens, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1684
rdstep@ship.edu

Vicki Taylor, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1217
vltaylor@ship.edu

Allison Watts, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1686
adwatts@ship.edu

Marketing

Sunhee Choi, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1691
schoi@ship.edu

Yancy Edwards
(717) 477-1587

Adam Powell, Associate Professor 
(717) 477-1697 
wapowell@ship.edu

Mohammad Rahman
(717) 477-1409

Ronald Taylor, Professor
(717) 477-1680
rktayl@ship.edu

Juniors and seniors (with over 60 credits) and sophomores (with 45 credits and a 3.0 GPA or better), who are in good academic standing, are eligible to participate in the Business Internship Program. You should acquire an internship within a company or organization that is related to your academic major. Internships can be taken for 3, 6, or 9 credits. Credit earned through the internship program may only be used as a general or free elective credit that does not apply to your minor or major electives and may not be used as a substitute for major course requirements.

Internships must be approved by the respective department chair and internship director.

Internship opportunities include family businesses, franchises, small businesses, and corporations where there is a need for entrepreneurial-minded individuals. Internships often turn into job offers, according to post-graduate surveys of Ship business students.  Find your internship opportunities.

Shippensburg University has long recognized the need to prepare its students with more than academic knowledge and skills. Since 1972, the John L. Grove College of Business has offered a Business Internship Program that adds practical work experience to student classroom preparation. We extend our appreciation to the following list of some of the organizations that have provided internships for our junior- and senior-level business students during the last few years. In addition, the university participates annually in the Capital Region Internship Fair and sponsors an annual con-campus Career Fair, which enable our students to network with approximately 100 organizations at each event.  Past Internship Employers