Highlights  

Departmental Conference Panels

International Studies: Pot, Penicillin, and the Pill: A Global View of Drugs

This panel examines three drugs, Hallucinogens, Krokodil (an opioid), and Viagra, and questions whether they ought to be available on the free market to use, legal but with some restrictions limiting their usage or completely banned.

Date: Tuesday, April 21, 2015 Location: CUB 103 Time: 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Political Science: Violence and Hope in World Politics

This panel will be discussing violence in the Crimea, the impact of war on the cultural treasures of a people while juxtaposing this to the hope implicit in the role of information in engaging both the Arab world and the young.

Date: Tuesday, April 21, 2015 Location: CUB 103 Time: 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Other articles:

SU Math Professor Awarded Fulbright Grant!

Dr. Luis Melara, associate professor of Mathematics will be travelling to India to teach at the Indian Institute of Technology in Bhubaneswar.

Goldbach receives Fulbright award for teaching assistantship in Malaysia


spacer image

Contact Information

CUB 221-B (717-477-1907)
CUB 221-C (717-477-1123 extension 3879)
Email: ism@ship.edu

 

Dr. Jonathan Skaff 

Director of International Studies

Tel: (717) 477 - 1255

Fax: (717) 477 – 4062

0ffice hours: M, W 3:15pm – 4:00pm (DHC215)

T, TH 1:00pm – 3:15pm (CUB221B) (4th Tues. of month, 1:00pm – 1:50pm and by appointment)

 

Secretary
Dean's Office (DHC 225)
M-F 8am-4:30pm
717-477-1151 x3210
 

 

Chinenye Thomas

Graduate Assistant
CUB 221-C (T,Th 9am - 3pm)
DHC (M 9am-2pm)

 

Ashley Geckle

Graduate Office Worker 

CUB 221-C (T,Th 9.15am-2:15pm, W 8:45am-2:45pm)

spacer image

International Education Council, 2014-2015

 

Name 

Department 

Email 

Phone Extension 

Jonathan Skaff, DirectorHistory/Philosophyjkskaff@ship.edu 1255 (DHC)
1907 (IS Office)
 Douglas Birsch History / Philosophydrbirs@ship.edu1734
 Niel Brasher        Political ScienceCNBras@ship.edu 1718
 Sarah Bryant Financeskbryant@ship.edu 1434
 Mary Burnett International Programmeburnett@ship.edu 1279
 Catherine Clay Historycbclay@ship.edu 1728
 Sean CornellGeography/ Earth Sciencesrcornell@ship.edu 1310
Marita FlaglerSocial Workmnflagler@ship.edu 1717
Kim KleinHonors kmklei@ship.edu 1604
Karl LorenzSociology / Anthropologykglore@ship.edu 1771
Rose Merrell-JamesCounseling and College Student PersonnelRMJames@ship.edu   
1673
Blandine Mitaut Modern Languagesbmmitaut@ship.edu 1503
Eucabeth OdhiamboTeacher Education
eaodhi@ship.edu 1198
Chandrka PaulHistory / Philosophy chpaul@ship.edu 1264
Gretchen PierceHistory / Philosophy gkpierce@ship.edu1729
George PomeroyGeography/Earth Sciencegmpome@ship.edu1776
Agnes RagoneModern Languages acrago@ship.edu 1559
Mark SachlebenPolitical Sciencemdsachleben@ship.edu 1343
Joohee SandersExercise Sciencejisanders@ship.edu 1378
 Lonce Sandy-BaileyPolitical Sciencelhsandybailey@ship.edu1743
 Robert SetaputraFinance and Supply Chain Managementrsseta@ship.edu 1171
 Cynthia Botteron Political Sciencecabott@ship.edu 1344
 Freddy Siahaan Economicsfsiahaan@ship.edu  1584
 Janet Smith Geography/Earth Sciencesjssmit@ship.edu 1757
 Robert Stephens Management and Marketingrdstep@ship.edu 1684
 Brian Ulrich History / Philosophybjulrich@ship.edu 1736
 Hong Wang Human Communications Studieshowang@ship.edu 1732
 Allison Watts Management and Marketingadwatts@ship.edu 1686
 David Wildermuth Modern LanguagesDWWildermuth@ship.edu 1119
Ying YangSociology / AnthropologyYYang@ship.edu 1787
Richard Zumkhawala CookEnglishrizumk@ship.edu 1275