John L. Grove College of Business

324 Grove Hall, 1871 Old Main Drive, Shippensburg, PA 17257 | (717) 477-1435
business@ship.edu

Dean's Office

Master of Business Administration Program

Charles H. Diller, Jr. Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership and Innovation

Small Business Development Center

Department of Accounting and Management Information Systems

Department of Finance and Supply Chain Management

Department of Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship


Dean's Office

John Kooti, Dean | Professor of Finance
(717) 477-1435
jgkooti@ship.edu

Anita Weaver, Administrative Assistant 
(717) 477-1435 Fax: (717) 477-4003
amweav@ship.edu 

William Oberman,  Interim Associate Dean | Associate Professor
(717) 477-1620 | (717) 477-1625 
wdober@ship.edu

Michael Coolsen, Interim Associate Dean | Professor
(717) 477-1620 | (717) 477-1351 
mkcool@ship.edu

College of Business: business@ship.edu

College of Business Academics: cobacademics@ship.edu

Anna Bruno, Web and Faculty Support Center
(717) 477-1520
ambruno@ship.edu

Ondai Rand, Academic Advisor
(717) 477-1429
ORRand@ship.edu

Student Support and Retention Center: SSRC@ship.edu

Master of Business Administration Program

Robert Stephens, Director | Associate Professor
(717) 477-1684
rdstep@ship.edu

Susan Lee, Secretary
(717) 477-1483
SPLee@ship.edu

MBA Program: mba@ship.edu

Charles H. Diller, Jr. Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership and Innovation

Director: Vacant

Rebecca Gardner, Assistant Director
(717) 477-1670
rmgardner@ship.edu

Diller Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership and Innovation: http://www.ship.edu/dillercenter/ 
Email: dillercenter@ship.edu

Small Business Development Center

Robin Burtner,  Director  
(717) 477-1935
reburtner@ship.edu

Georgina Cranston, Business Consultant
(717) 477-1935
gtcranston@ship.edu

Charles Haney, EMAP Consultant
(717) 477-1935
cjhaney@ship.edu

Jen Horning, Business Consultant
(717) 477-1935
jjodonnellhorning@ship.edu

Bruce Krell, Business Consultant - COVID-19
(717) 477-1935
bdkrell@ship.edu

Lou Lavetan, Business Consultant - COVID-19
(717) 477-1935
lmlavetan@ship.edu

Kate Neiderer, Center Operations/Educational Program Coordinator
(717) 477-1935
vkneiderer@ship.edu

Wilbert Wilkinson, Business Consultant
(717) 477-1935
wtwilkinson@ship.edu

Small Business Development Center: sbdc@ship.edu 

Accounting and Management Information Systems

Edward Pitingolo, Chair | Associate Professor 
(717) 477-1436
edpitingolo@ship.edu

Tina Commerer, Secretary
(717) 477-1436 Fax: (717) 477-4073
kscommerer@ship.edu

Accounting: ACC@ship.edu
Management Information Systems: MIS@ship.edu

Accounting

William Bealing, Professor
(717) 477-1425
webealing@ship.edu

Hyunpyo Kim, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1641
HKim@ship.edu

J. Jay Mackie, Associate Professor 
(717) 477-1675 
jjmack@ship.edu

Mary Myers, Professor Emeritus
mdmyer@ship.edu

Edward Pitingolo, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1057
edpitingolo@ship.edu

Janice Rummell, Associate Professor 
(717) 477-1799
jerummell@ship.edu

Tien, Keng-Ming (Terence), Associate Professor
(717) 477-1702
ktien@ship.edu

Management Information Systems

Joseph Catanio, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1526
jtcatanio@ship.edu

Azim Danesh, Professor
(717) 477-1674
danesh@ship.edu

Viet Dao, Professor
(717) 477-1415
vtdao@ship.edu

Yucong Liu, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1601
YLiu@ship.edu

Michael Marsh, Professor Emeritus
mtmars@ship.edu

Brian Wentz, Associate Professor 
bwentz@ship.edu

Finance and Supply Chain Management

Ian Langella, Chair | Professor
(717) 477-1434
imlangella@ship.edu

Christina Foschia, Secretary
(717) 477-1434 Fax: (717) 477-4003
cmfoschia@ship.edu 

Finance: FIN@ship.edu
Supply Chain Management: SCM@Ship.edu

Finance

Fan Liu, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1786
fliu@ship.edu

Ming-Shiun Pan, Professor
(717) 477-1683
mspan@ship.edu

June Pham, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1139
dapham@ship.edu

Hong Rim, Professor
(717) 477-1172
hkrim@ship.edu

Supply Chain Management

David Hwang, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1775
dhwang@ship.edu

Otso Massala, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1422
oamassala@ship.edu

Robert Neidigh, Assistant Professor
(717) 477-1233
roneid@ship.edu

Fei Qin, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1678
fqin@ship.edu

Robert Setaputra, Professor
(717) 477-1171
rsseta@ship.edu

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship

Adam Powell, Chair and Associate Professor
(717) 477-1697 
wapowell@ship.edu

Melissa Kougher, Secretary
(717) 477-1439 Fax: (717) 477-4003 
makougher@ship.edu

Entrepreneurship

Shelley Morrisette, Associate Professor 
(717) 477-1722 
shmorr@ship.edu

Management

Amirmahmood Amini Sedeh, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1623
AAminisedeh@ship.edu

Joseph Beck, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1610
jbbeck@ship.edu

Wendy Becker, Professor
(717) 477-1410
wsbecker@ship.edu

Jerry Carbo, Professor
(717) 477-1428
jacarbo@ship.edu

Nathan Goates, Assistant Professor
(717) 477-1214
nwgoates@ship.edu

M. Blake Hargrove, Professor
(717) 477-1440
mbhargrove@ship.edu

Irma Hunt, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1607
ilhunt@ship.edu

William Oberman, Associate Professor | Interim Associate Dean
(717) 477-1625 | (717) 477-1620
wdober@ship.edu

Robert Stephens, Associate Professor | MBA Director
(717) 477-1684
rdstep@ship.edu

Vicki Taylor, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1217
vltaylor@ship.edu

Allison Watts, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1686
adwatts@ship.edu

Marketing

Sunhee Choi, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1691
schoi@ship.edu

Michael Coolsen, Professor | Interim Associate Dean
(717) 477-1680 | (717) 477-1620
mkcool@ship.edu

Yancy Edwards, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1587
YDEdwards@ship.edu

Adam Powell, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1697 
wapowell@ship.edu

Mohammad Rahman, Associate Professor
(717) 477-1409
MMRahman@ship.edu

Ronald Taylor, Professor Emeritus
rktayl@ship.edu