Department of Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship

The Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship Department in the Grove College of Business at Shippensburg University offers a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration in Entrepreneurship, a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration in Management with concentrations in Management, Human Resource Management, and International Management, and a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration in Marketing.

The Management concentration helps you gain the knowledge and skills necessary for making decisions, understanding behavior, leading people, driving change, and coping with the complexity of the organizational environment.

Employment opportunities and salaries are growing in the field of Human Resource Management. You'll develop knowledge and skills in job analysis, human resource planning, recruiting, interviewing, training and development, and legal issues.

The International Management concentration extends your knowledge of business, management, marketing, finance, and economics to the global arena while familiarizing you with various world cultures, religions, and societies. Proficiency in a foreign language is required.

As a Marketing major, you'll take courses in marketing, marketing research, and marketing strategy. We emphasize written and oral communication skills, because clear communication with clients and colleagues is a must in this field.

Department of Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship | 224 Grove Hall | (717) 477-1439

    Ship delivers its 30-credit MBA degree program in three convenient formats: part time, full time and online. The requirements are the same in each of the three delivery formats. You can also add a 6-credit concentration to your MBA program:

    Post-bachelor's certificates are offered in:

    Student Professional Organizations provide a variety of opportunities for you to develop professional contacts, enhance your course of study with hands-on application, and build lasting friendships within the business community. During your senior year, you may be invited to take part in the Investment Management Program class, where students manage a real-money portfolio. For more information, visit the IMP website. Outside of the classroom, the Investment Club gives you hands-on experience in managing the Ship Global Collegiate Fund. These groups have been recognized for excellence in portfolio management at regional and national competitions.

    Ship has a well-established Business Internship Program that provides opportunities for on-the-job experience while gaining college credits. While participation is not mandatory, students earn one full credit hour to every equivalent of a 40-hour workweek they finish. Students can receive a maximum of 9 credits.

    Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
    Grove Hall 224

    William Oberman, Chair and Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1625
    wdober@ship.edu

    Melissa Kougher, Secretary
    (717) 477-1439 Fax: (717) 477-4068
    makougher@ship.edu

    Contact faculty for office location and hours.

    Management

    Amirmahmood Amini Sedeh, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1623
    AAminisedeh@ship.edu

    Joseph Beck, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1610
    jbbeck@ship.edu

    Wendy Becker, Professor
    (717) 477-1410
    wsbecker@ship.edu

    Jerry Carbo, Professor
    (717) 477-1428
    jacarbo@ship.edu

    Nathan Goates, Assistant Professor
    (717) 477-1214
    nwgoates@ship.edu

    Blake Hargrove, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1440
    mbhargrove@ship.edu

    Irma Hunt, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1607
    ilhunt@ship.edu

    Robert Stephens, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1684
    rdstep@ship.edu

    Vicki Taylor, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1217
    vltaylor@ship.edu

    Allison Watts, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1686
    adwatts@ship.edu

    Marketing

    Sunhee Choi, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1691
    schoi@ship.edu

    Yancy Edwards, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1587
    YDEdwards@ship.edu

    Adam Powell, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1697
    wapowell@ship.edu

    Mohammad Rahman, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1409
    MMRahman@ship.edu

    Ronald Taylor, Professor
    (717) 477-1680
    rktayl@ship.edu

    Entrepreneurship 

    Shelley Morrisette, Associate Professor
    (717) 477-1722
    shmorr@ship.edu