Calendar 2018-2019 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2018

 
New faculty orientation Mon-Tue Aug 20-21
Faculty meetings Tue Aug 21
New students arrive Wed Aug 22
Fall welcome week Wed - Sun Aug 22-26
Regular class schedule begins Mon   Aug 27
Labor Day, University closed* Mon Sept 3
Fall break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Oct 12
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Wed Oct 17
Thanksgiving break begins, 8:00 a.m. Wed Nov 21
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Nov 26
Last day of classes Fri Dec 7
Final exams Mon - Fri Dec 10-14
Graduate Commencement Fri Dec 14
Undergraduate Commencement Sat    Dec 15
     
*The fall semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.
     

 Winter Term

   
 Session Opens  Mon  Dec 17
 Session Ends  Fri  Jan 18
     

Spring Semester 2019

 
New students arrive Fri Jan 18
New student orientation Fri - Sun Jan 18-20
MLK Day, University Closed Mon Jan 21
Regular class schedule begins Tue Jan 22
Spring break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Mar 8
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Mar 18
Last day of classes Fri May 3
Final exams Mon - Fri May 6-10
Graduate Commencement Fri May 10
Undergraduate Commencement Sat May 11
     
*The spring semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.
 *Inclement Weather Make-Up Days - Saturday, April 6 and April 13

Summer Semester A 2019

 
Session opens Mon May 20
Memorial Day, University Closed Mon May 27
Special make-up for Memorial Day Sat Jun 1
Session ends Fri Jun 28
     

Summer Session B 2019

   
Session opens Mon Ju1 1
July 4th, University Closed Thu July 4
Special make-up day for July Sat July 6

Session ends

Fri Aug 9