Housing Calendars                                   
 

 Housing Calendar for 2014-2015

Fall Semester 2014

New students arrive
Residence Hall check-in for new students between
7:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m.
Thu Aug 21
New student orientation Thu - Sun Aug 21 -24
Residence Hall check-in for returning students begins at 9:00 a.m. Sat Aug 23
Regular class schedule begins Mon Aug 25
Labor Day, university closed - Residence Halls remain open Mon Sept 1
Parents and Family Celebration Sat Sept 20
Fall break begins at 4:00 pm - Residence Halls remain open Fri. Oct 10
Classes resume at 8:00 am Wed Oct 15
Homecoming Sat Oct 25
Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m. Tues Nov 25
Thanksgiving break begins, 8:00 a.m. Wed Nov 26
Residence Halls reopen at 1:00 p.m. Sun Nov 30
Classes resume at 8:00 am Mon Dec 1
Last day of classes Fri Dec 5
Final exams Mon - Fri Dec 8-12
Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.
Students should check out within 24 hours after last final
Fri Dec 12
Commencement Sat Dec 13

                                  Winter Term 2014

  
 Session Opens  Mon Dec 15
 Session Ends Fr Jan 16

Spring Semester 2015

New students arrive
Residence Hall check-in for new students between 7:30 a.m. and 9:00 a.m.
Fri Jan 16
New student orientation Fri - Sun Jan 16-18
Residence Hall check-in for returning students begins at 1:00 p.m. Sun Jan 18
MLK Day, no classes held - Residence Halls remain open Mon Jan 19
Regular class schedule begins Tues Jan 20
Spring break Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m. Fri Mar 6
Residence Halls reopen at 1:00 p.m. Sun Mar 15
Classes resume at 8:00 am Mon Mar 16
Last day of classes Fri May 1
Final exams Mon - Fri May 4-8
Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.
Students should check out within 24 hours after last final
Students may contact residence life staff for an extension.
Fri May 8
Commencement Sat May 9


Housing Calendar for Summer 2015

 Summer Term 3, 2015

Residence Hall check-in 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.. Sun May 17
Session opens Mon May 18
Memorial day - university closed - Residence Halls remain open Mon May 25
Special make-up for Memorial Day Sat June 6
Session ends
Residence Hall students must check out by 4:00 p.m.
Fri June 26

 Summer Term 4, 2015

Residence Hall check-in 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Sun June 28
Session opens Mon June 29
 Independence day - university closed - Residence Halls remain open  Sat

July 4

  Session ends
Residence Hall students must check out by 4:00 p.m. 
Fri Aug 7

 


Housing Calendar for 2015-2016

  

Fall Semester 2015

New students arrive
Residence Hall check-in for new students between
7:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m.
ThuAug 20
Fall Welcome WeekThu - SunAug 20 -23
Residence Hall check-in for returning students begins at 9:00 a.m.SatAug 22
Regular class schedule beginsMonAug 24
Labor Day, university closed - Residence Halls remain openMonSept 7
Parents and Family CelebrationSatTBA
Fall break begins at 4:00 pm - Residence Halls remain openFri.Oct 9
Classes resume at 8:00 amWedOct 14
HomecomingSatTBA
Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m.TuesNov 24
Thanksgiving break begins, 8:00 a.m.WedNov 25
Residence Halls reopen at 1:00 p.m.SunNov 29
Classes resume at 8:00 amMon Nov 30
Last day of classesFriDec 4
Final examsMon - FriDec 7-11
Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.
Students should check out within 24 hours after last final
FriDec 11
CommencementSatDec 12

                                                                     Winter Term 2014

Session Opens  Mon Dec 14
Session Ends Fr Jan 15

Spring Semester 2015

New students arrive
Residence Hall check-in for new students between 7:30 a.m. and 9:00 a.m.
FriJan 15
New student orientationFri - SunJan 15-17
Residence Hall check-in for returning students begins at 1:00 p.m. SunJan 17
MLK Day, no classes held - Residence Halls remain openMonJan 18
Regular class schedule beginsTuesJan 19
Spring break Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.FriMar 4
Residence Halls reopen at 1:00 p.m.SunMar 13
Classes resume at 8:00 amMonMar 14
Last day of classesFriApr 29
Final examsMon - FriMay 2-6
Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.
Students should check out within 24 hours after last final
Students may contact residence life staff for an extension.
FriMay 6
CommencementSatMay 7


Housing Calendar for Summer 2016

Summer Term 3, 2016

Residence Hall check-in 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m..SunMay 15
Session opensMonMay 16
Memorial day - university closed - Residence Halls remain openMonMay 30
Special make-up for Memorial DaySatJune 4
Session ends
Residence Hall students must check out by 4:00 p.m.
FriJune 24

 Summer Term 4, 2016

Residence Hall check-in 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.SunJune 26
Session opensMonJune 27
Independence day - university closed - Residence Halls remain open Sat

July 4

Special Make-up for Memorial Day Sat July 9
Session ends
Residence Hall students must check out by 4:00 p.m.
 FriAug 5