Contact Information

Department of Psychology
114 Franklin Science Center
Shippensburg, PA 17257-2299

spacer image

  Entrance Sign Fall Image 330 


Shippensburg University Psychology Department

Psychology is the science of behavior and experience. Like other sciences, psychology attempts to develop theories on the basis of careful description and experimentation. Its domain is wonderfully diverse, including everything from rats learning mazes to athletes using mental imagery, from pathological conditions to healthy development, from the physiology of hunger to the dynamics of organizational behavior, from intelligence testing to relaxation techniques, and much more.

All of the professors in the department have doctoral degrees and are trained researchers. Areas of expertise include multicultural psychology, the psychology of wisdom, the effects of exposure to alcohol, learned flavor preferences, personality disorders, interviewing, and more.

Students may earn academic credits by getting involved in research, and many of our students present their work at national and international meetings each year.  We also provide credit for internships. These opportunities are especially valuable for those interested in pursuing graduate training in psychology or related fields.

Click on the links to the left for more details!

Location: Franklin Science Center 114

Phone: 717-477-1657


Visit Ship Psych on Facebook!

If you wish to donate to the Psychology Department, please visit the SU Foundation  

Quick Psych Department Directory 

Name  Office  Phone  E-mail address 
Dr. Lea Adams (Chair)   FSC-114


Ms. Katrina Myers, Secretary FSC-114 477-1657 
Dr. Robert L. Hale FSC-219 477-1177
Dr. Angela Bartoli FSC-123 477-1107 
Dr. Corrine C. Bertram  FSC-117  477-1298 
Dr. Jamonn Campbell FSC-109 477-1146 
Dr. Kenneth France HH -302 477-1108 
Dr. James D. Griffith FSC-119 477-1374 
Dr. Steven J. Haase FSC-101 477-1160 
Dr. Scott F. Madey FSC-105 477-1167 

Dr. Suzanne M. Morin (-Coldsmith) FSC-135 477-1538  
Dr. Virginia "Jenny" Pitts WRI-327 477-1126 
Dr. Kathryn M. Potoczak (Anderson) FSC-225 477-1372 
Dr. Toru Sato FSC-213 477-1352 
Dr. Ashley C. Seibert (Clouser) FSC-227 477-1203 
Dr. Adrian Tomer FSC-111 477-1514 
Dr. Kim A. Weikel FSC-115 477-1482