Calendar 2021-2022 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2021 

New faculty orientation Mon-Tue Aug 16-17
Faculty meetings Wed Aug 18
New students arrive Thur Aug 19
Fall welcome week Thur - Sun Aug 19-22
Regular class schedule begins Mon   Aug 23
Labor Day, University closed* Mon Sep 6
Fall break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Oct 15
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Wed Oct 20
Thanksgiving break begins, 8:00 a.m. Wed Nov 24
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Nov 29
Last day of classes Fri Dec 3
Final exams Mon - Fri Dec 6-10
Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement Sat    Dec 11
     
*The fall semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.

Winter Term 2021

 Session opens  Mon  Dec 13
 Session ends  Fri  Jan 14
     

Spring Semester 2022

 
New students arrive Fri Jan 14
New student orientation Fri-Sun Jan 14-16
MLK Day, University Closed Mon Jan 17
Regular class schedule begins Tue Jan 18
Spring break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Mar 4
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Mar 14
Last day of classes Fri Apr 29
Final exams Mon - Fri May 2-6
Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement Sat May 7
     
*The spring semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.
*Inclement Weather Make-Up Days - Saturday, March 26 and April 9    
 

Summer Term A 2022 

Session opens Mon May 16
Memorial Day , University closed  Mon May 30
Special make-up for Memorial Day Sat Jun 4
Session ends Fri Jun 24

Summer Term B 2022 

Session opens Mon Jun 27
University Closed in Observance of July 4th  Mon Jul 4
Special make-up for July 4th Sat Jul 9
Session ends Fri Aug 5
     
Approved by EMT 5/15/20