Calendar 2022-2023 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2022 

New faculty orientation Mon-Tue Aug 15-16
Faculty meetings Wed Aug 17
New students arrive Thu Aug 18
Fall welcome week Thu - Sun Aug 18-21
Regular class schedule begins Mon   Aug 22
Labor Day, University closed* Mon Sep 5
Fall break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Oct 7
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Wed Oct 12
Thanksgiving break begins, 8:00 a.m. Wed Nov 23
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Nov 28
Last day of classes Fri Dec 2
Final exams Mon - Fri Dec 5-9
Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement Sat    Dec 10
     
*The fall semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.
 

Winter Term 2022

 Session opens  Mon  Dec 12
 Session ends  Fri  Jan 13
     

Spring Semester 2023 

New students arrive Fri Jan 13
New student orientation Fri-Sun Jan 13-15
MLK Day, University Closed Mon Jan 16
Regular class schedule begins Tue Jan 17
Spring break begins, 4:00 p.m. Fri Mar 3
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon Mar 13
Last day of classes Fri Apr 28
Final exams Mon - Fri May 1-5
Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement Sat May 6
     
*The spring semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.
*Inclement Weather Make-Up Days - Saturday, March 25 and April 15    
 

Summer Term A 2023

 
Session opens Mon May 15
Memorial Day , University closed  Mon May 29
Special make-up for Memorial Day Sat Jun 3
Session ends Fri Jun 23

Summer Term B 2023 

Session opens Mon Jun 26
University Closed in Observance of July 4th  Mon Jul 4
Special make-up for July 4th Sat Jul 8
Session ends Fri Aug 4
     
Approved by EMT 5/15/20