Learning Center Staff


Zack Grabosky

Interim Director for Academic Support

Office: Mowrey 111

Email: zgrabo@ship.edu

Danielle Surotchak

Staff Assistant for the Learning Center

Office: Mowrey 122

Email: DLSurotchak@ship.edu

Crystal Conzo

Writing Tutor Coordinator and Writing Specialist

Office: Mowrey 107

Email: cjconzo@ship.edu 

 

Jaime Juarez

Learning Specialist and AIM Coordinator

Office: Mowrey 109

Email: jrjuarez@ship.edu

Specialty Areas: English and History

 

 

Cindy Murray 

Learning Specialist 

Office: Mowrey 112

Email: cdmurray@ship.edu

Specialty Areas: learning strategies for the sciences, research methods and statistics, high school-to-college transition, resilience-building, and working with non-traditional students.

 

Deb Schooley

Learning Specialist

Office: Mowrey 110

Email: dlschooley@ship.edu

Specialty Areas: time management, study skills, test anxiety, test-taking skills, reading strategies, and campus resources.

Matthew Allen

CYS Student Success Coach

Office: Mowrey 105

Email: mpallen@ship.edu