The Jesse S. Heiges Distinguished Alumni award, named for SU’s first dean of academic affairs, honors alumni who distinguished themselves in their field: Sen. Richard Alloway ’93, Chambersburg, state senator for the 33rd District of Pennsylvania; Jennifer (Graves) Bandura ’92-’94M, Boiling Springs, ninth-grade earth/environmental science teacher, Mechanicsburg High School, Col. Jospeh Brown (Ret.) ’82, Stafford, Virginia, acquisition and program manager, cybersecurity; Pamela (Dietrich) Bucher ’90 BSBA Accounting and Business Information Systems, Elizabethtown, global controller, The Hershey Co.; Jiem Cranney ’92 BSBA Finance, Ann Arbor, Michigan, CFO, Ford Motor Co.; and Charles Goodhart ’74-’86M, Shippensburg, executive director, Pennsylvania Asphalt Pavement Association.