Online Resources for Locating Internships

Looking for an Internship? There are many different ways of going about your search.   We have compiled resources for you to start to locate the type of internship that you may be interested in.  Please feel free to visits these websites for ideas and possible opportunities.  

Great Internship and Job finding tips:

  1)  How to Youtube guides on various subjects:  www.internqube.com/videos.html

  2)  Career Advice and Exploring Careers: http://www.opencolleges.edu.au/careers

  3)  Job Networking Tips:  http://www.helpguide.org/life/job_networking_how_to_find_job.htm

Online Resources for Locating Internships:

InternWeb.com http://www.internweb.com/

Internqube websites for locating jobs and internships:  www.internweb.com/

College internship programs:

Guide to Finding College Internships:  http://www.internshipfinder.com/members/

Disney College Program:  http://cp.disneycareers.com/en/default/

Boeing:  http://www.boeing.com/careers/college/it-internships.page

Target:  https://corporate.target.com/careers/college-students

NASA:  http://www.nasa.gov/offices/education/programs/national/spacegrant/home/
index.html

Fortune 500 Companies Internships:  http://www.allinternship.com/internship/
int-f500-a.html

What is it like to intern at a Fortune 500 company?  https://www.quora.com/What-is-it-like-to-intern-at-fortune-500-company

ESPN:  http://espncareers.com/college(locations:  New York City, NY; Bristol, CT; Charlotte, NC; Orlando, FL; Miami, FL; Chicago, IL; Austin, TX; Los Angeles, CA; Seattle, WA) 

ATT:  http://att.jobs/careers/college/

Apple:  https://www.apple.com/jobs/us/students.html

Northwestern Mutual:  http://cranberry.nm.com/~internships.htm

Hershey Entertainment and Resorts:  http://www.hersheyjobs.com/internships

Internship directories and books:

www.Internships.com   Register with your name and email to search over 13,000 internships  

www.indeed.com   A search engine for jobs and internships that allows job seekers to find positions posted on thousands of company career sites and job boards 

www.internqueen.com

www.Internships-USA.com

www.InternshipPrograms.com

www.Internweb.com

Online Job Search Services: 

America’s Job Bank:  www.ajb.dni.us

Career Builder:  www.careerbuilder.com

Equal Opportunity Publications:  www.eop.com

Hire Wire:  www.hirewire.com

Hot Jobs:  www.hotjobs.com

The Monster Board:  www.monster.com

Nation Job Bank:  www.nationjob.com

International Internship Websites: 

Shippensburg University International Internship assistance:  http://www.ship.edu/ISM/Internship_Links/

American Institute of Foreign Study:  www.aifs.org

Center for Cultural Exchange:  www.cci-exchange.com

Center for International Educational Exchange:  www.ciee.org

International Association of Students in Economics and Commerce:  www.aiesec.org

Institute of International Education:  www.iie.org

Additional sites of interest: 

Dream Careers – Global Internship Programs:  http://www.summerinternships.com/internships/

Internship Programs: http://www.internshipprograms.com/

Fastweb – Exciting Summer Jobs for College Students and Grad Students: 

www.internabroad.com

www.internjobs.com

www.studyabroad.com

www.bu.edu/abroad

ISA/ELAP(Studies Abroad and Internships): www.studiesabroad.com/

www.vault.com

Internships in Government/Washington, DC:  

https://www.usajobs.gov/StudentsAndGrads

Washington Internships: http://www.dcinternships.org/

Washington Internship Institute: www.ielnet.org

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services Intern Program: https://www.hhs.gov/about/careers/pathways/internship-opportunities-students/index.html

Library of Congress Intern Program: www.loc.gov/hr/employment/index.php

Federal Government:

Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers:  https://www.fletc.gov/fletc-college-intern-program

The Washington Center:  http://www.twc.edu/internships

State Government: 

Pennsylvania Association for Sustainable Agriculture:  https://www.pasafarming.org/classifieds/sections/jobs-interships

Internship Search Engines for Pennsylvania: 

Pennsylvania Internships Jobs:  http://internships.jobs.net/jobs/pennsylvania.aspx

Paid Internships in PA:  http://www.internships.com/paid/pennsylvania

Business Internships in PA:  http://www.internships.com/business/pennsylvania

Photography Internships in Pennsylvania:  https://photography.thecreativeloft.com/photography/internship/jobs/in/pennsylvania/

Public/Human Service Internships:  

Habitat for Humanity: www.habitat.org

Idealist: www.idealist.org

Volunteers for Peace: www.vfp.org

AmeriCorps VISTA Program: www.americorps.gov/about/programs/vista.asp

Internships in Youth Development: www.nassembly.org

Sciences: 

Environmental Internships: www.ecojobs.com/environmental-internships.htm

National Science Foundation: http://www.nsf.gov/home/crssprgm/reu/start.htm

American Institute of Physics: https://www.aip.org/career-resources

Entertainment and Communication:  

Public Relations Student Society of America: http://www.prssa.org/jobcenter

Healthcare:

Top 30 Internships in Healthcare Management:  http://www.healthcare-management-degree.net/top-internships/