Communication, Journalism and Media Faculty

Each faculty member in the Communication, Journalism and Media Department brings to the classroom a strong balance of both professional and academic qualifications. The department prides itself on maintaining strong relationships with communications and journalism professionals in the region. Because of our commitment to developing student journalistic and communications skills, faculty members also participate actively in advising co-curricular student media and public relations groups.

Dr. Carrie + " " + Sipes

Dr. Carrie Sipes

Associate Professor, Department Chairperson, PRSSA Adviser

Phone: (717) 477-1432

Office: Rowland Hall 128

Learn more about Dr. Sipes.

Dr. Ted + " " + Carlin

Dr. Ted Carlin

Professor, Assessment Coordinator, WSYC-FM 88.7/ Adviser

Phone: (717) 477-1784

Office: Rowland Hall 132

Learn more about Dr. Carlin.

Dr. Michael + " " + Drager

Dr. Michael Drager

Associate Professor, The Slate/ Adviser

Phone: (717) 477-1594

Office: Rowland Hall 131

Learn more about Dr. Drager.

Dr. Kyle + " " + Heim

Dr. Kyle Heim

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator

Phone: (717) 477-1152

Office: Rowland Hall 123

Learn more about Dr. Heim.

James + " " + Lohrey

James Lohrey

Assistant Professor, SUTV Adviser

Phone: (717) 477-1525

Office: Rowland Hall 126

Learn more about Professor Lohrey.

Stephanie + " " + Witmer

Stephanie Witmer

Assistant Professor, Internship Coordinator

Phone: (717) 477-1535

Office: Rowland Hall 125

Learn more about Professor Witmer.

Dr. Dhiman + " " + Chattopadhyay

Dr. Dhiman Chattopadhyay

Assistant Professor

Phone: (717) 477-1528

Office: Rowland Hall 130

Learn more about Dr. Chattopadhyay.