Current Academic Calendar

Calendar 2020-2021 Academic Year

Fall Term 2020

New faculty orientation Mon-Tue Aug 10-11
New students arrive Tue - Thu Aug 11-13
Faculty meetings Wed Aug 12
Fall welcome week kick off Thu Aug 13
Regular class schedule begins Mon   Aug 17
Labor Day, University open for classes Mon Sep 7
Last day of classes Fri Nov 20
Thanksgiving break begins, 8:00 a.m. Mon Nov 23
Final exams - Virtual Mon-Fri Nov 30-Dec 4
Graduate Commencement TBD TBD
Undergraduate Commencement TBD TBD
     
*The fall semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.

Winter Term 2020

 Session opens  Mon  Dec 14
 Session ends  Fri  Jan 15

Spring Semester 2021 

New students arrive Sat Jan 30
New student orientation Sat - Sun Jan 30-31
Regular class schedule begins Mon Feb 1
Last day of classes Fri May 7
Final exams Mon - Fri May 10-14
Graduate Commencement Fri May 14
Undergraduate Commencement Sat May 15
     
*The spring semester has one less Monday day/evening class--made up at the discretion of faculty.
*Inclement Weather Make-Up Days - Saturday, March 27 and April 17 

Summer Term A 2021 

Session opens Mon May 17
Memorial Day , University closed  Mon May 31
Special make-up for Memorial Day Sat Jun 5
Session ends Fri Jun 25

Summer Term B 2021 

Session opens Mon Jun 28
University Closed in Observance of July 4th  Mon Jul 5
Special make-up for July 4th Sat Jul 10
Session ends Fri Aug 6
     
Approved by EMT - 10/01/2020