Skip to main content
Jump to Footer

GEC Membership 2018-2019 AY

The membership of the GEC includes representatives from each academic department from each of the three colleges on campus. It is the largest council on campus. Below, find the current structure and composition of the GEC, including its standing and ad hoc committees.

Faculty Co-Chair Deborah Gochenaur      
Dean, Arts & Sciences/Co-Chair Lesley Brown      
Dean, College of Business/Co-Chair John Kooti      
Acting Dean, College of Education & Human Services Jose Ricardo-Osorio      
Secretary Wendy Kubasko      
Representative to UCC Robert Lesman      
Arts and Sciences
Department Member Alternate    
Art and Design Ben Culbertson      
Biology Sherri Bergsten Emily Kramer    
Chemistry and Biochemistry Dan Predecki      
Civil and Mechanical Engineering Tom Briggs      
Communications/Journalism Carrie Sipes Michael Drager    
School of Engineering - Computer Science Dudley Girard Alice Armstrong    
Computer, Electrical, and Software Engineering Chen Huo Sangkook Lee    
Economics Andrew Vassallo David Kalist    
English Jordan Windholz Laurie Cella    
Geography/Earth Science Sean Cornell Paul Marr    
Global Languages and Cultures Rob Lesman Blandine Mitaut    
History/Philosophy Brian Ulrich David Godshalk    
Human Communication Studies Melissa McNelis Matthew Ramsey    
Mathematics Debbie Gochenaur Grant Innerst    
Music and Theater Arts Mark Hartman Margaret Lucia    
Physics Kathryn Shirk Mchael Cohen    
Political Science Michael Greenberg Lonce Bailey    
Psychology Kim Weikel Amber Norwood    
Sociology/Anthropology Karl Lorenz Lawrence Eppard    
John L. Grove College of Business
Department Member Alternate    
Accounting and MIS Yucong Liu Viet Dao    
Finance and Supply Chain Mgmt Fei Qin      
Managing and Marketing Jerry Carbo Nathan Goates    
College of Education and Human Services
Department Member Alternate    
Criminal Justice Laura Beckman       
Ed. Leadership & Special Ed. Wendy Kubasko Jacquelyn Chovanes    
Exercise Science Joohee Sanders Ben Meyer/Turi Braun    
Social Work & Gerontology Jen Clements Sam Benbow    
Teacher Education Alison Mellott      
Other Representatives
Department Member Alternate    
Department of Academic Engagement and Exploratory Studies Karen Johnson Chad Bennett    
Library Josefine Smith Kirk Moll    
APSCUF Representative Steve Burg      
General Education Council Committees
Assessment Committee
Chair(s) Dudley Girard      
Secretary Rob Lesman      
Other Members Lance Bryant Debbie Gochenaur    
  Steve Haase Samuel Forlenza    
Budget Committee
Chair Carrie Sipes      
Secretary Carlos Rojas      
Other Members Jerry Carbo Chen Huo    
  Andrew Vassallo      
First Year Experience
Chair(s) Steve Burg Laurie Cella    
Secretary Josefine Smith      
Other Members Thomas Frielle Karen Johnson    
  Wendy Kubasko Amy May    
Program Committee
Chair Sherri Bergsten      
Secretary Brian Ulrich      
Other Members Jen Clements Michael Greenberg    
  Margaret Lucia Kate Shirk    
  Brian Wentz Ben Culbertson    
Contact the Faculty Co-Chair of GEC, Kirk Moll Phone: 717-477-1473